Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Exactly what you expect-

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and easy access to 275
The hotel is newer. Rooms are simple, nice, clean and OK for an extended stay. Small kitchenette and fridge and stove. Bed was comfy. There were no toiletry items other than soap. I was stuck without shampoo, conditioner or lotion, FYI
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
James - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy that you found the room to be clean and comfortable; however, we apologize that you were not aware of additional toiletries at the front desk. We will be working with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Impersonable!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: ??? I just don't know right now anything positive to say......
Cons: ALOT!!!
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby, but also lots of construction going on nearby too......
Don't dare 'ask' any questions regarding anything that appears to be a complaint.....you'll get a very flat affect & a low tone voice with no eye contact in return! The facility is old, there's constantly people propping open the doors with cardboard so they can go in/out.....little security (if any). The security guard walked around the facility while I was walking my dog, & I think he was more concerned about fixing his beat up truck then providing any security to the facility. I asked for cold "water" at the front desk during check out, & was told they "didn't have any"!! really?? Charges were added to my pet stay, but wasn't listed anywhere on their site any amount until I got there.....then it was "written" by hand..........if I knew I was going to be charged $56, I would've taken my 'small dog' to a kennel for 2 days! The coffee was weak & tasted terrible, crumbs were on the countertop, hair on the bath tub, I was afraid to check the mattress for bed bugs.....I can only hope there were none! When asking the staff about the surrounding area, they were readily available to tell you 'nice' places to stay! But when I went to that area, it was run down with alot of trash throughout the neighborhood! I'm looking for a place to live up there & I'm not one of those high end expectationers......I will never stay in this place ever again & would never recommend it to anyone!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. While the information regarding the pet fee is clear on our own website, sometimes that info is shortened or omitted on other websites which we have no control over. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We also apologize that our staff did not provide you with the quality service that you deserve. We will be working with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our main goal is to make our guests welcome and comfortable, so we are very disappointed that we did not do this during your stay. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w.

Good hotel fair price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Front desk was very nice and helpful. Room was good cleanliness was average the only area it lacked was breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your room and received good customer service from our staff; however, I do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, as it will help us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very homie place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Great experience and I would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were comfortable with your visit. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from Tampa

Terrible Smell

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asked for a nonsmoking, but the whole hallway smelled like cigarettes. Place was rather nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Unsatisfied from Panama City, Fl

Below expectations

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off if you say free wifi make it free. They charge you for "faster" wifi, the free wifi was slow and useless. The breakfast is a grab and go type meaning coffee and some stuff to grab. The room was not the most clean the sink had a residue on it that made it appear and feel unscrubbed. The shower was low in water pressure most likely because of the leaking from the main faucet. There is no tuurn down service meaning no cleaning the room and no making the bed. Sadly probably my own fault I didn't realize this. On a bright side people at the front desk were friendly and helpful when I first checked in. For me this just wasn't what I was ready for. Also felt I paid more then what it was worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Debra from Kentucky

First and Last time at an Extended Stay America

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Available on a Saturday night on short notice, now I know why.
Cons: Clean it.
Hotel had NO of the normally expected amenities. No Ice, No soda or snack machines, no hair dryer. Towels were thin and small, carpet was filthy.