Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, FL

Hotel Stay P.I.E.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It's clean.
Cons: No pool and it's hot in Florida.
Location: Close to various eateries and the like. PIE is less than a two miles away.
These hotels are always a great deal for the money. I wish they had discounted weekly rates. They seem to advertise weekly rates but I've never been able to find one that has them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Nice location, need some upgrades!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Staff was nice but the facility in itself needs a major make over inside. The outside was fine but when you walk into the lobby it looks and smells bad. The staffs dress code was horrible, and the staircase smells like roach spray!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Clean

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice rooms the staff was helpful i felt at home almost but I wish there was a pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going downhill

Posted Jun 1, 2015
First two rooms given both had water all over floor in kitchenette and when they gave me the 3rd room not the cleanest. Looked like someone just finished shaving and tub was nasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

BROKEN AIRCONDITIONAR

Posted May 27, 2015
Location: Hard to find.
Upon checking into the room it was Hot and humid (Florida in late May). The airconditionar would not come on. I called the front desk and they told me that maintinance were gone for the night. I asked to be moved to another room. I was told that they did not have another one. I was told that the manager would contact me to refund me my money. The manager has not contacted me yet. 4 days ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that we did not respond to your needs in a timely manner. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I have met with our staff to ensure that we are providing guests with professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need more amenities!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Close to the location we were visiting. Friendly staff!
We wished there was a pool. It would have been nice to have more comfortable seating, for people staying long periods of time. Room was clean. No dishes, silverware, etc. in the kitchen area. It would have been nice to provide these items. Breakfast could be vastly improved!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you were not informed about the availability of kitchen dishes and cooking utensils. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am using your comments as a coaching tool for our front desk staff to make sure our amenities are clearly communicated upon check-in. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

Take this hotel off your site

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel was fine until I got into the room. I immediately had the feeling to check everything to make sure it was clean. It wasn't to my satisfaction but I could over look what was wrong. I was appalled to find out they didn't clean the room dailey. I had to go down and get clean towels and they had the nerve to ask me to bring down the dirty ones. Hotels should not operate like this. I will never stay at an extended stay ever again. Also there was dust all over the room, food splattered on a painting and someone's facial hair in a towel. This place is gross
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your needs and that you were not made aware of our housekeeping services. We provide housekeeping to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Don't Book a stay here.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Customer Service non existent. Pest control service needed. Complete cleaning of lobby, elevator, hallways and kitchenettes.
Location: Good location 20 minutes from beaches
Booked two rooms months ago 1 for 3 nights and 1 for 2 nights. At check in unable to give us rooms on the same floor. After checking in my grandaughter was chased down the hallway by another guest's Pit Bull that broke lose from it's owner. Scared the hell out of us. Hotel was not clean rooms in sad shape. 1 room had a leak from the bathroom making the carpet wet. Would not give us another room just towels to lay down.Other room air conditioner did not work properly. No dishes, pot or pan, glasses or utensils in kitchenette. Coffee pot was thilthy returned it to the front desk. They didn't provide a replacement pot. Had to go to front desk and get a tuperware container with dishes and bring it to the room.Discovered ants on our kitchen counter. Asked to be moved to another Extended Stay America which was only 2 blocks away. Clerk said they couldn't do that because we had booked through Expedia a 3 party even though there were rooms available there. After complaining to the Manager the next day was given a different room. At 3am in the morning were awaken by someone trying to get into our room. Night desk person was unaware that we were given this room and was trying to access our door to let other guests in. The next morning Manager said she would take disciplinary action with her employees and advised us that she would notify Expedia to provide us with a full refund for our stay. Oh yes Continental breakfast consisted of a counter with Coffee and Ganola bars that's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet expectations with regard to our rooms and service. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am sharing your comments with the entire staff to use as a coaching tool for improvement. I have met with our front desk staff and discussed with them the importance of handling guest maintenance requests in a timely and appropriate manner as well as making sure they explain our new dishware policy upon guest check-in. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms for sanitary reasons; however, these items are available upon request at the front desk and can also be delivered to your room. I apologize that this information was not provided to you. Additionally, I will be making sure our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected so they meet our company’s high standards. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike from PA.

Good Value

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious & Clean room, a little difficult getting in & out due to road construction. It would have been nice if they had a pool. A good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am so pleased to read that we provided you with a clean room at a great value! I’m thrilled you had an enjoyable stay with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Not too bad but it was too expensive.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Is okay but the microwave is too old and needs to be changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that you experienced problems with the microwave in your room, we will be addressing the problem immediately. We thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.