Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXTENDED STAY

Posted Feb 9, 2015
THIS HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED. I BOOKED IT FOR 5 NIGHTS AT A FRIEND'S SUGGESTION. I WANTED A KITCHEN SUITE. THIS HOTEL HAS COOKTOPS, FULLSIZE FRIDGE, BUT NO KITCHEN EQUIPMENT WAS IN THE SUITE EXCEPT FOR A DISHTOWEL. THIS SEEMED TO DEFEAT THE PURPOSE OF A HOTEL WITH KITCHEN. WHAT I DISCOVERED WAS THAT FOR EACH KITCHEN ITEM NEEDED YOU HAVE TO REQUEST IT AT THE FRONT DESK, AND GET WHAT IS AVAILABLE AT THE TIME. AFTER 3 TRIPS I GOT SOME SILVERWARE, A CUP, 2 BOWLS, 2 DISHES , AND 3 TUBES OF DISH LIQUID. I PAN AND A DISH DRAINER. NO COFFEEMAKER, OR TOASTER WAS AVAILABLE. I DID NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THE KITCHEN WAS UNFURNISHED. I WAS TOLD BY FRONT DESK IT WAS A CORPORATE DECISION. IT WAS QUIET THERE. THE GRAB AND GO BREAKFAST WAS ADEQUATE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Good value Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach, Fl

needs new management

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: That all said, the room was nice--comfortable and the kitchenette is a nice thing to have.
Cons: Really, the common denominator is bad management. The general manager of this hotel should be fired and replaced with someone who is competent.
Location: Boscom's is a very nice steak house and it is just down the street. The hotel is handy to the airport and therefore rental cars. nice stores too.
The hotel itself is nice, the staff are nice but not at all competent and the really don't actually DO anything. I had to change rooms twice--once because the air conditioner was not working and another because someone else was already in the room--there was a fridge and freezer full of food. That itself is an issue and when asked were told that the manager can assign rooms without the other staff knowing it. REALLY?! We had to get our own kitchen supplies because there were none in the room. The reason given is that people steal them. Simple solution: require a credit card. The room was not clean and there were still dirty foot prints on the carpet. I had to ask to have the room cleaned properly it was done but not until the next day. I had stayed there before and it was nice. Apparently, there was a change in management and the change was a bad one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tina Wintherfrom Denmark

Never never again

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will not recommend this hotel. The room is ok, but smells old.They say that they have breakfast, but it is NOT breakfast but morning snack. You can get a cup of coffee and a snack bar, that is it. The only hotel on our trip in US, that we have been so sad about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, New York

Convenience !!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
My hotel stay was very relaxing!! The room was very home like cozy and comfortable!! The area close to beach and shopping!! The front desk staff, was very kind and courteous !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Angie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that your room was cozy and comfortable. We're also glad that our front desk staff helped you feel at home. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Exactly what you expect-

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and easy access to 275
The hotel is newer. Rooms are simple, nice, clean and OK for an extended stay. Small kitchenette and fridge and stove. Bed was comfy. There were no toiletry items other than soap. I was stuck without shampoo, conditioner or lotion, FYI
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
James - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy that you found the room to be clean and comfortable; however, we apologize that you were not aware of additional toiletries at the front desk. We will be working with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Impersonable!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: ??? I just don't know right now anything positive to say......
Cons: ALOT!!!
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby, but also lots of construction going on nearby too......
Don't dare 'ask' any questions regarding anything that appears to be a complaint.....you'll get a very flat affect & a low tone voice with no eye contact in return! The facility is old, there's constantly people propping open the doors with cardboard so they can go in/out.....little security (if any). The security guard walked around the facility while I was walking my dog, & I think he was more concerned about fixing his beat up truck then providing any security to the facility. I asked for cold "water" at the front desk during check out, & was told they "didn't have any"!! really?? Charges were added to my pet stay, but wasn't listed anywhere on their site any amount until I got there.....then it was "written" by hand..........if I knew I was going to be charged $56, I would've taken my 'small dog' to a kennel for 2 days! The coffee was weak & tasted terrible, crumbs were on the countertop, hair on the bath tub, I was afraid to check the mattress for bed bugs.....I can only hope there were none! When asking the staff about the surrounding area, they were readily available to tell you 'nice' places to stay! But when I went to that area, it was run down with alot of trash throughout the neighborhood! I'm looking for a place to live up there & I'm not one of those high end expectationers......I will never stay in this place ever again & would never recommend it to anyone!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. While the information regarding the pet fee is clear on our own website, sometimes that info is shortened or omitted on other websites which we have no control over. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We also apologize that our staff did not provide you with the quality service that you deserve. We will be working with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our main goal is to make our guests welcome and comfortable, so we are very disappointed that we did not do this during your stay. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w.

Good hotel fair price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Front desk was very nice and helpful. Room was good cleanliness was average the only area it lacked was breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your room and received good customer service from our staff; however, I do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, as it will help us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dirty and smoky. There was construction around the area. It was Very difficult to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure our hotel's cleanliness is meeting our high standards. We also want to apologize for the inconvenient temporary traffic pattern surrounding the hotel. The access to the hotel should be much easier as soon as this segment of the road project is complete, hopefully very soon. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.