Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins, Ga

Summer Vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel room.
Cons: The quality, variety and amount of breakfast food available.
Location: All of our activities were in Clearwater and Tampa which made the hotel room convenient.
The staff was courteous and the room was clean. We were there from Fri to Sun and on Sun morning we arrived to breakfast around 9:38am to find all the entrees were gone so we ate breakfast at Cracker Barrel. While at the pool we saw a raccoon and a large wasp nest in the corner of one of the upper windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate the feedback. We apologize for the raccoons and wasps- something we always see around here this time of year. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Oscar from Orlando

Other guests were smoking

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very nice and clean
Cons: The staff should constantly be checking around the hotel to see that everything is working well.
I did not enjoy being in the pool. I have two little kids and when we get to the pool we saw other guest smoking, drinking alcohol and having a BBQ. We read the pool rules, and it says no alcohol drinks and no food. The hotel claims to be a "smoking free hotel" so it was very disappointed to have this situation. I thought the hotel staff will be on top of everything, but they did not. The other guest had a bid party and the staff did not say anything :(
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time in our pool because of other guests. We are a non-smoking hotel, however, guests are allowed to smoke in any of the outside areas including the pool. It was very inconsiderate of the other people and we apologize we were not there to ask them to stop. We are happy to hear that the room was comfortable and the rest of your stay with us was enjoyable. We will certainly be making some operational changes to ensure this does not happen again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Daytona beach fl

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
You will enjoy your stay in this clean hotel with a very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Virginia

Great stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was wonderful, comfortable bed. Only negative about room was no microwave or fridge. Area was pleasant but hard to get to due to construction. I would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We do have microwaves and refrigerators in most rooms and apologize we did not have these items for you! We look forward to you staying with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Hotel was acceptable for the price. Biggest complaint: never received wake-up call as requested. If I hadn't woken up on my own....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David E. from Suwanee, GA.

Excellent value

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay foe the $$$ spent. Hotel staff was great, including house keeping. Construction made it difficult to access the hotel, especially at night. We would definitely stay there again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Good for stop by
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Connor from Bloomington, IL

very comfortable for a short night's stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We flew into PIE airport and this was very conveniently located. We slept through breakfast but it was quiet and very clean. Staff are very friendly....I would definitely stay here again. A good value for the money .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com