Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Overnight stay with little children

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Clearwater beach!
Check in was smooth but they seem to really watch for the number of people in the room, understandable but felt somewhat uncomfortable. Overall a good place to stay if you are on a tight budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Tampa, Fl

Very nice for price

Posted Jul 16, 2013
For being inexpensive, it was clean and comfortable. It was much nicer than normal little motels. The pool was nice and clean and there was music playing. The owners were friendly and accomodating. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lil place. :-)

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Great place for a decent price. Owners are extremely nice and courteous!! Definitely coming back next year!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, inexpensive hotel, close to Clearwater

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Classic, no frills motor court. If you need an inexpensive place to stay that is clean and quiet, its a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Well worth the stay

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: The dolphin fountain and the parrot. Everything was so nice.
Cons: That I couldn't stay longer.
Location: Right on the main drag to Clearwater. Just down the street from shopping and a city park. Next to a bank with ATM. Very convenient.
I would highly recommend this motel to everyone. This place is a gem. It is run by a wonderful couple. They were so friendly and helpful. The room was awesome, and the location on the main drag to Clearwater can't be beat. The five minute drive to the beach was not bad at all. All the shopping you need is right around the corner, a lot better than what I saw at the beach hotels. There is a number for a Papa John's Pizza in your room that delivers and I highly recommend them. Even though this was right on the main drag to Clearwater, the road noise was minimum. You got the occasional loud motorcycle, but that was about it. The pool was very clean. There was a grill and nice sitting area by the pool too. It even had a little garden. Very charming and nice. The best part was the little dolphin fountain at the pool. It was a very unique future that really did add to the overall experience. The bed was comfortable and clean. The sheets were just regular bed sheets, not white hospital sheets, which was neat. The paint was fresh, the A/C was new, and it was obvious that a lot of excellent upkeep is going on. The room had a stocked kitchenette. The fridge was a decent size, there was a microwave, and even dishes! A helpful tip, call when you are about an hour away so they can get your A/C going in the room. It will be comfortable when you arrive that way. It takes a little while for the room to cool. There is a pretty nice park within walking distance, about a block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great place for the price!

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Clean and pleasant owners
Cons: mattress & pillows
Location: If you like quiet, pick another place. Great location to get to the beach.
Very nice family-run hotel. Very clean. Mattress and pillows were uncomfortable and towels should be replaced but for a quick trip and close to the beach, the price was right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

LOVED This place :)

Posted Aug 18, 2011
What a wonderful 6 days spent. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The owner/operators were wonderful, friendly people. The room was exactly what we were looking for. The owner/operators were on site, but not to the point that you felt you were being watched, you knew that if there was anything you needed they would bend over backwards to get it for you. The beds are a little uncomfortable, but what bed isn't unless it's your own? I would highly recommend anyone traveling to this area of Florida stay here. The price is right and the service was excellent. I want to extend a thank you to the owners for making our first family trip to Florida a memorable one. The bad reviews I read about this place couldn't have been more WRONG!!!! We loved it and this will be the place we stay the next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Never judge the outside looks.

Posted Jul 27, 2011
When my friends and I all pulled up, we were in the "uh oh" mood. Upon check in the desk clerk was incredibly nice and professional. The male (I assume her husband) was kind of scoping us out (we were all in the ages of 22-21) I believe he was pretty worried we were going to cause trouble. Which even though it slightly offended me I was definitely understanding of the skepticism. The room was what really did it for me! Fantastically comfortable, felt like my own apartment, very few places Ive been to have had dishes silverware AND an oven. Absolutely will make an attempt to stay there again in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Desperate to get away for a cheap beach trip

Posted Jun 7, 2011
It was better than sleeping in my car, I think. Just a mom & pop place that served the purpose. I stayed at better places & places that were much worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Can't Believe You Booked Me in the Dump You Did

Posted Mar 28, 2011
I have no review for the Floridian. My experience with Expedia was a disaster. I was traveling alone (a woman) and you guys booked me in the biggest dive in a really nasty neighborhood. The motel was gross and I would not take off my shoes in the room. The room stunk like disinfectant and I could not sleep all night.