Ratings based on 2,200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Beach get away

Posted Aug 30, 2014
This was truly a nice get away. Hotel was extremely nice and the staff were very nice and helpful. The food at restaurants were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Simply amazing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I drove from an hour away to stay at this hotel for my birthday. I got there and realized I had forgotten my ID and credit card at home. It was already 4pm, so to drive back home and back to the hotel would have been an additional 2 hours. The hotel staff was super nice and courteous, and even gave me a room upgrade. My stay was awesome, and I would definitely return here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

nice hotel. nice offerings and nice staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: beech front
Enjoy our three days there. Would go back. Great staff and nice views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

not what I expected

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location on the beach
I wrote a glowing review for my last visit here - I can not write that after this trip - The difference between my two stays here would almost make me think the hotel changed hands - it's a completely different place - and I won't be staying there again. The people working here are nice and obviously trained (they ALL say "my pleasure" in lieu of thank you!) yet something is missing in that customer service - and attitude. I was in and out of that lobby every day of a 5 nite stay and not once did anyone say hello or good morning - on arrival I handled my own luggage - I'm fully capable but no one even offered - not the sign of good customer service...............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Excellent location everything within walking dista

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Excellent hotel and amazing white sand beach. Pool and pool area was a bit to small. Great food and drinks at Bongos beach lounge section. Helpful and polite staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Excellent close to beach and no resort fee

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff to help
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of things to do get about walking
St pete beach great for relaxing plenty of good places to eat and drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Beach was steps away, my room was cleaned everyday, beautiful view, & Bongos.
Cons: Rooms could use some updating. Bathroom definitely could use updating.
Location: Walked next door to the resturaunt Crabby Bills twice. Liquor store across the street sold water bottles, CVS & grocery store in walking distance.
Check-in was unorganized & took awhile. The room looked just like the pictures. I had a partial ocean view & I could see the sunset still. I didn't need to pay extra for a full ocean view. We checked for bed bugs & it was nice to see they had a matress cover. We were right across from the ice machine & it woke me up one morning when someone used it. Bathroom was small but I liked that it had drawers. Tub was clean but water was coming from both top & bottom. The tile floors were nice since it is a beach front hotel. I always had sand on my feet so wiped them off before getting into bed. Toliet was really loud! I heard people from the next room flushing. It woke me in the middle of the night when my boyfriend used the bathroom. I paid $1.50 at the vending machine for a tiny bottle of water. We walked across the street & bought a 6pk for $2.00! Hallways were not AC'd but who hangs out in the hallway for long anyways? A lot of reviews had complaints about the slow elevators but I only waited longer than usual once during my 4 day stay. Bongos was amazing! Service, food, drinks & ambiance were all fantastic! Drink prices were a little hefty though. Fish tacos were the best! We ate it almost everyday. Beach was absolutely wonderful. Water was warm which made the hot air feel cool. Cabanas were $25 from 9-5. Pool was small but really nice, it was a much better way to cool off from the heat. Overall we loved our experience. My boyfriend and I really relaxed and enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Hallways could use a bit of renovation but otherwise the room was great. Absolutely loved that it was right on the beach! Will be back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

2 night break

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Lovely big room which was spotlessly clean.
Cons: The Buffett breakfast.
Location: We didn't venture from the beach as we were only there 2 nights.
We stayed for 2 nights as part of our florida holiday. Our room (600) was lovely, large & very clean. When I asked for more coffee the staff were very prompt in bring it to our room. My daughter loved the pool & the fact that she could get pool towels was a bonus. We ate lunch at Bongos which was lovely & reasonably price. The cocktail menu is fantastic. The setting of the hotel couldn't be better, with wonderful sunrises & sun sets. The only slight negative was the buffet breakfast which in my opinion was over price for the poor quality of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.nice rooftop restau

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Good relaxin time.i yhink they shooud have more activities for kids.good breakfast.wall bed not good