Ratings based on 2,593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Posted May 21, 2015
Location: Location was stunning! St Pete Beach is beautiful, and the sunsets were just incredible!
The purpose of my trip was mainly business, and my trip was 3 days long. I was staying in a Standard room and I loved it! The room was bright, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable! There was a partial view on the beach, which I appreciated a lot. However, the room was located right above (what I believe was) a restaurant so there was a noise of ACs when you opened the balcony doors. Luckily, when the doors were closed, you couldn't hear it. The stuff in a hotel is very kind and accommodating. Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to eat at the Spinners restaurant, but will definitely check it out when visiting next time. All in all, my experience was great and I would recommend the hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful view

Posted May 20, 2015
Location: beach, shopping
we went for a weekend just like last year and it didn't disappoint..staff very helpful.......room was a little small but nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gurnee il

Great hotel great location

Posted May 19, 2015
I was very impressed with the hotel. I took my mom on a vacation and she LOVES the beach, every morning she got up as sat on our balcony looking at the beach. Just want to thank you for helping me make my mom the happiest mom ever for 4 days!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff. Close to TPA airport. Right in front of the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale,FL

Nice spot

Posted May 15, 2015
Nice, clean hotel right on the beach. Restaurants were very good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland, Florida

A very nice place for a getaway!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, loved the pool and access to the beach. The bed was very comfortable and the furnishings were nice enough.
Cons: Hallways were not air conditioned, room was very small, not impressed by the beach bar.
Location: Skidders Restaurant, Casa de Pane, shell shopping, but mostly the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Plaza. We took full advantage of the surf, the pool and the beautiful views from the balcony. We had a nice dinner at Spinners which was worth the expense for the unmatched 360 degree view of the surrounding beach and town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Posted May 13, 2015
Nice suite friendly staff at front desk bar folks seemed bothered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakville

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Very clean great staff feels like home
Location: Perfect spot close to everything
Wonderful staff great food close to everything. Rooms although not new are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wesley Chapel

Beautiful Sunset .

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Our room did not get any washcloths or bath mat the second night.
Cons: The pool towels need some attention.
Location: We live in Tampa and had also lived in Orlando .We love the gulf and had been to most attractions,
There was a beautiful sunset we saw at the Top floor which spins to see the city light at night. and had a great dinner celebrating our 51st Anniversary also had lunch in the afternoon with our son and his lady friend.Everything was right on property we even saw 5 wedding on the beach at our Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!! Close to the beach and restaurants. 20 minutes from John's Pass. It was super crowded with about 2 weddings a day. Our room was cramped but overall we enjoyed ourselves.