Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Be sure to specify which type of room you are getting...the ad says gulf front and it is far from it. Parking lot view with trees and a glimpse of the ocean. We checked in on New Years Eve. I called the office to make sure of check in time and glad that I did...they were closing at 1 pm and I just so happened to call and get a code for a lockbox where the keys would be...2 other couples weren't so lucky. They were in the dark about a lockbox and how to get into their rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Angelo

Misleading view

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Not many guests during our stay, so we never had to wait for the elevator.
Cons: Honesty about the actual view
Location: Explored the Mote Marine Laboratory in Sarasota, and thoroughly enjoyed.
Did not realize that the beach view was not an option when booking thru Expedia. A little more detail in the description or price options would help travelers know exactly what to expect. Agent at resort was nice and let us view other room options along with paying upgrade fee for a side view of the Gulf. The bed was extremely firm (too much for me), but that's a personal preference. Bath towels resembled sand paper. Microwave and stove were quite dirty, but I wasn't planning on cooking.. I dropped my stylus under the bed, and I found a few months of dust when I retrieved it. A little over priced for amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Decent place but needs upgrades.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Being on the beach
Cons: Update inside of condo, have beach chairs for resort guests to use that aren't broken.
Location: Walking distance to some restaurants and other stores but further from the hub of the activity in the area
The resort needed some upgrades, sofa bed in living room was very worn, lamp in bedroom was broken and floors were very dirty as our feet were black every night after walking on it. The blinds were missing some slats too. Nice to be right on the beach though and the location was very quiet. The staff in the office were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by VKfrom Riverview, Fl

Fantastic stay, couldn't have been better!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the condo we were in, and I've never had such wonderful service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom New Jersey

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in room 405 for the week of 5/17. Very pleasantly surprised, especiallly by the value. Booked pretty far in advance and got a great rate. Condo was updated and in good condition, bathroom could have used some work, shower was a little yucky but overall fine. good view of the beach even though not exactly an ocean front room. Great location in St. Pete, pool fine, a little on the small side but clean, warm and anyway you are only steps away from the beautiful beach and gulf. I would definitely stay here again, for the few minor cleanliness issues it was great for the price and had a more intimate feel than some of the much larger resorts, no crowds as there were no restaurants etc. attached to the resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Williefrom Coldwater, MI

Building - good, Maintenance - not so good.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Nice solid structure. Nice to have own parking space under the building.
Cons: Leaking garbage disposal. Sliding glass door track worn down, very difficult to open & close. Just replace worn out cleaning brushes. Maintenance.
Location: Beautiful beach! Great beach to walk, run or just hang out on. Close to restaurants, grocery store and liquor store.
Good location. Great beach. Great views from the balcony. Easy to get to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome place with many accommodations within walking distance. View was great but nothing beats walking out of your room right onto the beach! I'll def be back when I revisit St. Pete Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judyfrom Alberta

Gulf Strands Relaxing Holiday

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right on the beach.
Had a very cute condo with everything a person could need. Staff in office very friendly and helpful. Quiet at night. Right on the beach where you can rent cabanas, chairs, etc. Perfect for a beach holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fall Getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2012
We stay here every fall and always enjoy our stay.