Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sleepless from Clearwater

Highway 19 North

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is above average but the location next to Highway19 North can be a problem due to the ongoing road construction. In the four years we have stayed here, the perpetual construction noise has gotten worse. I don't think that the work on 19 will ever end and any sleep beyond 6 am is impossible. Businesses all along Highway 19 have suffered and this hotel is no exception. The road construction also makes it difficult to get in and out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always great service at this hotel. Front desk staff & service staff are always smiling & very friendly. Room was clean, quiet, & comfortable. Stayed here in the past & will stay again in the future. Location is great & the breakfast is like going to a nice restaurant every morning. Thanks, & keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Faye Siewert from Orlando Fl

Hotel.com your can't go wrong....

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, the room was great, the bed comfy, bathroom nice and clean and well stocked. I do hope sometime down the road the Hampton would think of adding a Fridge in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suebeth from Austin, TX

Will choose this hotel again!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet was great, and exercise facilities and whirlpool were appreciated amenities. Also used the business center computers with ease and the whole stay was fun. Beds were super comfortable and everything was very clean. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by meleny from orlando

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean place to stay. I would stay there again. Only downfall was that it isn't close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from WNC

A Tropical Oasis!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Central location, beautiful and tropical!
Cons: Please provide mini fridge!
Location: Clearwater beach only about 4 miles away. Be sure to visit Winter dolphin at Clearwater marine aquarium.
We had the best time! Very central to where we wanted to be. Use your GPS, was not hard to find or manage on highway 19. Super clean and comfortable. We were given a free upgrade to a pool side room! Room cleaned every day in a timely manner. Breakfast good and hot. Pool area clean and beautiful!! Salt water pool with lots of tropical plants and palm trees all around. I really loved that it was a motel rather than a hotel, it worked so well with the tropical theme. Had no problems with the room or it's size. One wish only, that there was a mini fridge, otherwise, we loved the Hampton Clearwater Central! Wish we were still there!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Very friendly staff, always attentive to your needs. Excellent breakfast selection. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Ask for room not facing highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark H. from Ocean View, DE

Location is key. Has anybody seen my key?

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inns are my favorite hotel chain. I think they offer great value & convenience for the money. Having said that, this was one of my least enjoyable stays at a Hampton Inn I can remember. The staff were friendly enough, but that didn't make up for the other shortcomings. To start, this hotel is right by the highway (FL-19), which is under construction. Construction noise could be heard at night & woke us up on three nights. Second, the pool was out of order for four consecutive days. Staying off the beach is only valuable when offset by amenities. A non-working pool in 85 degree weather in Florida isn't satisfactory. Room service was friendly, but delayed every day. We would go to the beach for the day and come back to an unmade room and old, wet towels. Perhaps it was our location on the room service route? When discussed with management, this issue was addressed promptly. Sadly, I cannot give this hotel/experience more than three stars.