Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Fun in the Sun

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great staff, close to the beach, comfortable beds!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

not what i thought i booked

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the employees were kind.
Cons: they need to keep up with swimming pool cleaning,room maintenance
Location: the location wasn't close to the beach as described,there was not much available within walking distance
this hotel was far away from the beach,hard to get to,and runned down.our room was about half the size as picture and details were very misleading and disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Awesome place! Friendly staff, even allowed us to check in hours in advance. Plenty to do and the beach life WAS AMAZING!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doral, Florida

Very Nice Hotel, Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Sofa bed Mattress was terrible
Location: Definitely visit the Clearwater Marine Aquarium, it was super nice & visit Sand Key Beach.
Our experience was great over-all. The room was beautiful and clean, while the staff was very nice and helpful to answer any questions that we had regarding the hotel and attractions near by. The breakfast was delicious every morning and very pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We have stayed at several Hampton Inn's and this was our first bad experience. It was a motel not a hotel which is what we are used to with them. The location was terrible in proximity to the beach, at least 10 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, KY

Great Customer Service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
All the staff were very friendly. They were attentive to our needs. Our AC into fan quit working. They came and switched it very quickly and by the time we got back from dinner, it was ice cold in our room. Plus the beds were very comfortable!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst one night stay ever!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Cleanliness .
Location: Location was midway between Tampa airport and Clearwater beaches.
My husband woke up in the morning with a 1" long cockroach on him. Needless to say, that cut our two night stay in half. He also found an even larger roach in the shower. No further details are needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vee from clearwater florida

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room sizes and access
Location: near to shops and restaurant
The staff extremely friendly, good breakfast services and good ancillary services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Virginia

Beautiful and Close to Everything

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! See previous written experience
Cons: I don't know how you can "police" the food area from people loading up on food for the day. This was a problem leaving some of the areas sparse.
Location: The airport, Clearwater, and St. Petersburg with their shops, historic district, and beaches are close by.
This Hampton stands up to the name of Hampton- Excellent. The staff wonderful. Cindy, went out of her way in a friendly way to help make earlier accommodations available for me, and David met me with cheerful greetings, help, and directions. In fact, the whole staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The grounds of the Hampton were incredibly beautiful. The plants were very well manicured and provided breaks between the inside rooms and the outdoor pool, hot tub, and lounge area. I really liked that the pool and hot tub were closed down at 10:00 p.m. In previous ratings, I saw that people complained of the noise from highway 19. I did not find this the case at all. The rooms were acoustically insulated to any outside sounds. This Hampton is built with an inside and outside access to room rather than part of the mail building, but I did not find this a problem. Elevators and stairs were available to the second level of rooms just as it would be in any Hampton. The breakfast bar was typical for a Hampton too with a very large lounge and eat in area. Finally, this Hampton is what I consider close to everything within a half hour or closer, including St. Petersburg so activities in any area were easy to access. I would recommend some kind of direction device, either a GPS or a map. The roads can be a little confusing without something to guide you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from Lake Zurich, IL

noisy and dirty

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at this place. The hotel was very noisy on the weekend and you are sharing your room with the cockroaches (and a lot of them). Sidewalks were sticky and dirty. Staff very friendly and the breakfast is a plus. With a bit of cleaning this will be a good economical stay.