Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We have stayed at several Hampton Inn's and this was our first bad experience. It was a motel not a hotel which is what we are used to with them. The location was terrible in proximity to the beach, at least 10 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, KY

Great Customer Service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
All the staff were very friendly. They were attentive to our needs. Our AC into fan quit working. They came and switched it very quickly and by the time we got back from dinner, it was ice cold in our room. Plus the beds were very comfortable!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst one night stay ever!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Cleanliness .
Location: Location was midway between Tampa airport and Clearwater beaches.
My husband woke up in the morning with a 1" long cockroach on him. Needless to say, that cut our two night stay in half. He also found an even larger roach in the shower. No further details are needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vee from clearwater florida

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room sizes and access
Location: near to shops and restaurant
The staff extremely friendly, good breakfast services and good ancillary services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Virginia

Beautiful and Close to Everything

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! See previous written experience
Cons: I don't know how you can "police" the food area from people loading up on food for the day. This was a problem leaving some of the areas sparse.
Location: The airport, Clearwater, and St. Petersburg with their shops, historic district, and beaches are close by.
This Hampton stands up to the name of Hampton- Excellent. The staff wonderful. Cindy, went out of her way in a friendly way to help make earlier accommodations available for me, and David met me with cheerful greetings, help, and directions. In fact, the whole staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The grounds of the Hampton were incredibly beautiful. The plants were very well manicured and provided breaks between the inside rooms and the outdoor pool, hot tub, and lounge area. I really liked that the pool and hot tub were closed down at 10:00 p.m. In previous ratings, I saw that people complained of the noise from highway 19. I did not find this the case at all. The rooms were acoustically insulated to any outside sounds. This Hampton is built with an inside and outside access to room rather than part of the mail building, but I did not find this a problem. Elevators and stairs were available to the second level of rooms just as it would be in any Hampton. The breakfast bar was typical for a Hampton too with a very large lounge and eat in area. Finally, this Hampton is what I consider close to everything within a half hour or closer, including St. Petersburg so activities in any area were easy to access. I would recommend some kind of direction device, either a GPS or a map. The roads can be a little confusing without something to guide you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Windsor Ontario

Great sleep and breakfast

Posted May 25, 2014
This hotel delivered exactly what we needed. A comfortable sleep and a nice breakfast. This hotel is close to the expressway and good food. The hot breakfast was an added bonus that made this hotel exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from WNC

A Tropical Oasis!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Central location, beautiful and tropical!
Cons: Please provide mini fridge!
Location: Clearwater beach only about 4 miles away. Be sure to visit Winter dolphin at Clearwater marine aquarium.
We had the best time! Very central to where we wanted to be. Use your GPS, was not hard to find or manage on highway 19. Super clean and comfortable. We were given a free upgrade to a pool side room! Room cleaned every day in a timely manner. Breakfast good and hot. Pool area clean and beautiful!! Salt water pool with lots of tropical plants and palm trees all around. I really loved that it was a motel rather than a hotel, it worked so well with the tropical theme. Had no problems with the room or it's size. One wish only, that there was a mini fridge, otherwise, we loved the Hampton Clearwater Central! Wish we were still there!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Very friendly staff, always attentive to your needs. Excellent breakfast selection. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Ask for room not facing highway.
3 out of 5
by a from boca raton

Very old hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Bed and front desk daytime lady
Cons: Total Reno
Location: Nothing
One walks into room with popcorn ceiling and similar walls, it's hard to see anything else. It is an old property that need total renovation. . I have stayed in many Hampton inns before but if this was my first experience it would have been my last. On the positive side bed was comfy and daytime front desk lady was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from toronto

Would recommend this hotel and have in the past.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: location, grounds, pool area and fitness centre.
Cons: breakfast choice
Location: spring training Phillies games, mall, restaurants
good hotel and good location despite the highway construction and sometimes traffic delays during the day. breakfast is a bit boring.