Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville Fl

Need better help

Posted Nov 24, 2014
first I was given a wrong room they had somebody already in it when we open the door the family was in bed . Then during the night I had somebody try to walk in on me when I was in the bed. This was unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tampa Airport access

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airportBrak
Location: Breakfast choices Lots of restaurants but you have to drive
Good access to the Tampa Airport. Adequate continental breakfast. Room was quiet with close parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Staff

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The staff and cleaning crew are amazing.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: For me convenient to the baseball fields and centered between St. Pete, Tampa and Clearwater Beach
The staff was phenomenal. Every time I asked for help on something they were at my service. They really were amazing. If I needed detergent soda or chips they helped out and every few times threw it in as goodwill. The breakfast is enough to fill you up to the top where you can skip lunch and wait for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: centrally located
Cons: the service by the staff could be better. the beds are too hard.
housekeeping left dirty water in the tub and then put clean bath mat over the tub edge into dirty water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Close to beach activities.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Close to beach activities, but a little hard to get to.
OK hotel, a little difficult to get to. Pleasant staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

A hotel we would never stay at again... awful.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Fit Microwaves and Fridges to the room. Repair the room to satisfactory standards and position the TV so that you can watch it without lying in bed.
Location: Wagon wheels flea market, Clearwater beach (a long way from the hotel and not in walking distance), car dealers, shopping and more.
This hotel looked OK on the pictures as shown on it's website and elsewhere. However, the rooms were, it seemed, far from what you might expect for a hotel in this range. Firstly there is NO microwave, NO fridge or other convenience that you really need when you stay anywhere in Florida. This was a real pain. They did have a coffee maker of sorts but to be honest, it was never used as it did not look quite right in a number of respects. The Air conditioning at night was a little like having a lion in your room roaring at you all night. Needless to say it was not commensurate with what we expected. There was a very large hole in the tiles in the bathroom, and after reading other reviews about cockroaches, there was one possible route to invite them in to the room. The television worked, however, to watch it, sitting down is hard. Using the bed is the only real way to watch TV after the day out in the sun and that can be very uncomfortable indeed. The hotel is miles from Clearwater beach and you would absolutely not walk there. Overall the second worst hotel stay in over 30 years of visiting Florida and the rest of the USA. Some of the opinion of this hotel cannot be entered on this review as it is not allowed and has been rejected at least twice. Make your own mind up about that. We left the hotel after two days of our week stay. This hotel from experience is not recommended at all and there are no features that spring to mind that are positive in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom middle tennessee

Great rates on a nice hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
My wife and I picked this hotel while visiting our son in Clearwater. We were both pleasantly surprised and impressed by the amenities offered, friendliness of the staff , cleanliness, and items offered on the continental breakfast. At this price point, this hotel is a gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janinafrom Germany

"Sehr schöner Pool"

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel entspricht dem Standard den wir auch in anderen Hampton Inns erlebt haben. Die Zimmer sind sauber und gepflegt, Frühstück entspricht dem typischen für amerikanische Hotels. Waffeln, Müsli, Obst und herzhaftes das ich persönlich aber eher meide. Der Pool ist sehr zu empfehlen ist sehr schön gemacht! Insgesamt hat da Hotel ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, ich würde wieder kommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff and accommodating

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: Updating the rooms and bathrooms. Very clean but dated.
Location: US 19 and Gulf to Bay - very central location, but a little difficult to get to because of the construction.
Spent 7 nights - very clean and quiet hotel, good for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com