Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding clean hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Very pleasant , very clean hotel and comfortable I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, except....

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great stay, except the bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable for one member of our party.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Overall - not that bad.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: Showtime Speedway - That place has great racing and food. It's great because it's something different than the same old movies and restaurants.
I only stayed there for one night. The room was clean; however, there were no bath towels (hand towels and washcloths only) so I called the front desk to see if some could be brought up. The man whom answered the phone said that if I wanted them to come downstairs to the front desk because it'll be a long time before someone brings them up to me. I went down to the front desk where he shoved them in my arms. So overall, the room was nice; however, that front desk attendant is what I truly didn't like about my stay. When I went to check out, their computer systems were down so I had to come by later for a receipt. They did offer to e-mail me one; however, I paid in cash and wanted a receipt right then. (Not to upset about that since I understand that computers can be a pain sometimes.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cocoa

Great location!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great hotel! Close to St. Petersburg & Largo. Great breakfast & friendly staff. There is a great pizza place nearby called Mike's Pizza & Pasta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Estero, Florida

Great hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Thirty minutes away from Busch Gardens. Great steakhouse two minutes away (Bascoms). Would definitely go back there.
Great hotel, clean, friendly staff. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Also, close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel but things are starting to fall apart.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The closet door which is mirrored fell off both tracks as I opened it! Awkward to get it to lean against the wall. Staff eager to repair and/or move me to another room but I was only staying two nights. It was an inconvenience I could have done without. Healthier (less sugar) free breakfast would be in best interest of guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

very satisfied

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast, and was very clean and close to the airport.
Cons: no
Location: We were close to the airport and a half hour from the pier. We stayed their and caught our cruise the next day.
We were very satisfied. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The children swan in the pool and had a lot of fun. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Cfrom Germantown, TN

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First stay at Hampton in a long time. Wanted to compare to HI Express. Breakfast left something to be desired - cold overcooked scrambled eggs - no biscuits - waffles were good. Air conditioner in room 313 was pretty noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com