Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This is the place to stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2nd stay at this hotel and again the service and staff were top notch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by colin from Largo

central location.

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine except the carpet in our room was dirty. There was also a smell in the room like a pesticide spray. The shower glass door frame had black scum around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Loganville, GA

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, the entire room
Cons: The overnight clerk
The hotel is fantastic - great variety offered for breakfast, comfortable rooms, comfortable beds. It was great having a refrigerator & microwave in the room - we went to our favorite pizza place in Largo (Pizza Shack) & had left-overs as usual. Being able to keep them for later was wonderful. Really there were only 2 minor negatives - the lobby felt like an ice box, and the night clerk (short, older man) once looked at me like I was a piece of trash. Besides those 2 details, I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loray from Largo FL

Nice central location

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice park across the street to stroll through in the evenings. Only thing next time I get a room I will request the room face the pool. The street side suite was noisy due to emergency calls and train crossing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystal from Cartersville Ga

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A single mother on vacation with my three year old son, the staff was friendly and warm would take time to get to know us. What we wanted to do or see, would even suggest kid friendly and even free places to go to. Even put us in a larger room which was perfect for my little guy, we could stretch out and play while watching his favorite show. The hotel was always clean and well stocked very lovely place. Well be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bette from Naples, Fl

Kept us laughing

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: the bed and the poorly regulated air conditioning system
Location: 7/Eleven right next door was a plus
The original room had a broken security lock on the door. Took me about ten seconds to know that I wasn't staying in that room. Room two was larger and had an intact lock. It was freezing so I turned the air up two degrees. In about fifteen minutes the air went off and then we broiled for about an hour. Turned the air back down (and you guessed it), we froze once again. This went on all night. The bed was like sleeping in a bounce house; way too soft and when one of us tried to turn over, the other would bounce around also. One night was OK, but more than that would have been a nightmare. Still enjoy Hampton Inns though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Tennessee

Nice hotel great centralized location

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfasts, rooms
Cons: Make employees really make guests feel welcomed.
Location: Indian Rocks beach, mini golf, malls, lots of great local restaurants.
Spent 4 nights here and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very nice, breakfasts were good, and a short drive to the beach with a lot of other attractions nearby. I would stay here again if in the area, however a couple things need improvement in my opinion: 1. The employees weren't the most friendliest in the world, almost to the point of standoffish. They were cordial, but not friendly. 2. The bed was very soft, which was nice except my lower back didn't agree with it. 3. I prepaid for my stay via Expedia, and was aware and had no issue with a charge to cover any incidentals during my stay. But $100 just seems a bit excessive to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Brennan from Rockaway, NJ

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent!