Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brockport, NY

Nice hotel onveniently located

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The location and the pool. The staff was wonderful.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The location was within walking distance to Vinoy Park. The pool was great! Breakfast offered many options. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Great location for a great price

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Room was large, well appointed and had a balcony.
Cons: Evening "reception" variety of food could be improved upon.
Location: see above
We spent a week in St. Petersburg, soaking up some warm temps and sunshine. Having lived there in the past, we knew the Hampton was in a terrific location - right across the street from the parks and waterfront, right in the middle of the best restaurants, art museum, Chihuly, Dali, Mahaffey Performing Arts Center etc. We specifically booked a room with a balcony (there are very few) and it was wonderful drinking coffee out there morning and evening. We never needed a car, which was also important to us. We either walked to our destinations or took the very convenient and inexpensive trolley. We'd stay there again in a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ismarfrom New York

Great stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

The place to stay in St Petersburg

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Very Good
Cons: Breakfast could be more interesting and the food hotter.
Location: As above
We booked this hotel on line and were delighted at the location of this hotel. It is situated in downtown town St Petersburg, two minute walk from the Marina and Tampa Bay. Five minute walk from the most delicious bakery where one can enjoy so many delicious creations. Five minute from a super restaurant with a real continental feel. Ten minutes from the Fine Art Museum and Chihuly museum. Twenty minute stroll along the coast to the SalvadorDali museum. The hotel is very comfortable, the staff delightful.. Book well ahead as it is deservedly gets booked up very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by williamfrom INVERNESS

COMFORTABLE WEEKEND

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
GREAT LOCATION, DINNER, MUSIC, SHORT WALK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lesliefrom Ruskin, FL

Very pleased

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked the hotel to share with friends for my birthday weekend. Wanted a place to stay that was close to restaurants and close to the bars. This was perfect. The complementary breakfast was a nice plus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Perfect location and free food and drinks!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the good vibe, and the free tea and coffee downstairs 24hs. So convenient, coffee on the way out, tea on the way in.
Cons: The pillows! Pleaseeeeee!
Location: So many restaurants!!!! Bars, great nightlife!!!
I loved this hotel. It's location is perfect, so many bars and restaurants to choose from, walking distance to everything. Choose to walk north on Beach Dr. for quieter restaurants, or walk on Central Ave. for drinks and fun. The staff was great! Five stars for the staff. All of them, day, night, valet, they were all great. Oh, you don't need to pay valet parking. You can park on Beach Dr. all day with a parking meter. It's free from 8pm to 9am and then you pay $0.25 per 15 minutes, for 2 hours. If you download the app and pay with a credit card (for a transaction fee of $0.35) you can pay every 2 hours from wherever you are, without the need of returning to the car to add coins. But, if you miss for two minutes you WILL get a parking ticket. So just be alert and it's easy. And there were spots available all day long, even on weekends and high season. They have free happy hour of drinks and some food during the weekdays from 5-7pm. It is very quiet at night. The only thing I complained about was the pillow. Very high and hard, just like in most hotels. The bed was great, but I gave it 4 stars on Room Comfort because I had a hard time with the pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, N.Y.

Great area..within walking distance of everything

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Wonderful friendly staff. Clean comfortable room. Within walking distance to beautiful waterfront parks, shops and great restaurants....great experience all around..great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James Hfrom ST.PETE

SUPER STAY IN DOWNTOWN ST.PETE

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay for old friends getting together to enjoy downtown waterfront and restuarnts. Great location.....terrific staff....very confortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster,pa

Fine hotel with superb location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Excellent. Near pier and harbor walks, restaurants, museums.
Enjoyed large room, well appointed and comfortable. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Breakfast typical of hampton inns...good selection.