Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, FL

The Best Hampton Inn Experience I've Ever Had

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: I have stayed there before. It has free Wifi, coffee in the lobby all day long, a nice breakfast and cotton duvet covers washed daily. VERY CLEAN.
Location: This hotel is located right along the waterfront of St. Petersburg, FL. It is a few blocks from the Chihully Museum, galleries and shops.
This is a lovely, clean Hampton Inn in a terrific location. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the linens were of high quality. I can't think of anything that they could have done to make the facility our stay better. It isn't the Ritz but it was perfectly fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Wonderfully convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff and very good breakfast selections.
Within walking distance of the Dali, Chihuly, Museum of Fine Art, Mahafee Theater restaurants and shopping. Made for a great get away weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Nice Hotel close to Tropicana Field

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We decided to stay in this hotel after reading the reviews and indeed it's a great place to stay. Staff were nice, check in and out was a breeze and the breakfast area was impeccable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The beds and bedding were amazing. It made it hard to check out on time.
The stay was amazing, breakfast amazing beds amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel is located in the heart of St. Petersburg, just a few blocks away from the beach, fantastic restaurants and nightlife. Parking is not free, but considering the difficulty of locating a spot, during the evening especially, $14 a night felt like a bargain. Bedrooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable with attention to function. Our room contained a large fridge, microwave, separate sink and coffee maker in one area (which was unbelievably convenient for warming up leftovers after eating out), a bed, large tv and sofa with a pull out cot in another, and a bathroom with a separate mirror and dual sinks (great for multiple people getting ready at once). Overall, a very comfortable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nicest Hampton Inn I've been to

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This was by far the nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed in. Impeccably clean, hotel staff was above and beyond nice and helpful. The location was perfect. Right on the beach with many restaurants within walking distance. Could also walk to Publix and CVS. I had a standard room with a refrigerator, freezer and microwave. Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: breakfast, seemed stale and not healthy,
nice location, staff very helpful and room clean surprised about 14.00 parking fee and did not like breakfast. Went to a restaurant down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

5 Stars all around!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms (all the bedding is washed daily), quiet rooms, a wonderful breakfast and happy hour. Located in a beautiful part of town within walking distance to great restaurants, shops and things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Perfect Stay!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Excellent staff, perfect location. Close to downtown restaurants, bars. Central ave trolley picks up one block away for convienent traveling to Tropicana Field and St. Pete beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great hotel at a great location!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Too much to list
Great location--able to walk to tons of shops, restaurants, and the pier and an easy 20 min drive to the beaches. Free breakfast, which didn't taste terribly good but....it's free. We also loved the 24/7 coffee service and free DVD rental.