Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds. Room was clean and quiet.
Location: Very convenient to the family reunion we attended.
Everything about our stay was great. All we needed was a place to lay our heads while attending a reunion but we got much more. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Birthday

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Location: It is near the city of Tarpon Springs.
It was for my birthday and we visited Tarpon Springs, Fl. Very nice hotel but because I used Expedia I can't get Hilton points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

One night only

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: We like the overall look, décor in the lobby and breakfast area which could also be used as a reading or meeting area at other times. It is clean.
Cons: We got a handicapped access room by a booking error. So there was little room by the sink in the bathroom for toiletries. No mirror by the other sink
Location: Tarpon Springs is a fun visit. We like the historic sponge dock and the Greek food and people.
My husband and I spent one night in the Tarpon Springs Hampton Inn with two of our grandchildren. We wanted them to see the sponge docks and take the boat trip with the diver. We arrived after seven as we had driven from Marianna after visiting the Florida Caverns in the morning. The kids (nine year old cousins) were thrilled to see the pool. They went right in and spent about an hour doing somersaults underwater and relaxing from the long drive. My husband got us all some sandwiches for a late dinner. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The kids were excited to have enough room to play around a bit before falling asleep. We left after a very nice breakfast to visit Tarpon Springs downtown and get the boat ride. For us, hotel rooms are always too cold, so we turned the a/c off completely until about midnight when I got up to turn it back on to a low cool temperature. It worked well as everyone slept comfortably all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Great customer service. Nice clean quiet rooms.
Cons: pool access from room.
Location: Museums, small aquarium, great food! Go to Hella's to eat...wonderful food and staff.
Nice quiet hotel, close to local landmarks and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and close to a lot of places to eat

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: It was close to my family and places to meet for food
Cons: More seating in breakfast area
The hotel was clean and well-managed. The breakfast buffet was tasty and fresh. More seating is needed for the large breakfast crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great breakfast bar

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Good location, staff was very nice and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

New hotel convenient to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Our room was very quiet even though it overlooked the pool. The breakfast was adequate and not an overdone selection. Hotel was exceptionally clean.
Cons: More seating for breakfast. The hotel was completely booked when we were there and seating was limited.
Location: 2 beaches within 5 minutes. Fred Howard Park on the Gulf was fabulous. There is also another non-beach park across the street from the hotel.
We had never stayed on the gulf side of Florida before. We selected this hotel because it was pretty new, close to the beach, had a pool, free breakfast and was just about the highest rated of any of them. The hotel is on a large highway 8 lanes (2x4) across, but any noise was minimal. This area is unlike most of the Florida beaches we've been to, as it is not overgrown with souvenir shops and hotels. It is more like a smaller town that happens to be on the ocean. Tarpon Springs doesn't have a line of high-rise hotels on the water like so many other places. The hotel is a couple miles from the beach, with the gem being Fred Howard Park (google it). It is a fabulous county park with a beach on an island you get to by taking a 1-mile road. The hotel is also a close to the "Sponge Docks", which is a touristy historic Greek area on the river with souvenir shops and restaurants. Other amenities are close by, including Dunkin Donuts, Chili's, WalMart, Publix. Everything you need is within a mile or 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Nephews Wedding Trip

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: very clean and quiet.
Cons: nothing but the Road system is not set up for left hand turns into the property.
Location: we had all kinds of sight seeing to accomplish and Beaches to visit.
Our Hotel was centrally locate for my Nephews Wedding held at Cedar Oaks Country Club and where other family members had rented a house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Clean, quite and restful place!

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Needed more tables for breakfast.
No need to write more, the title of my review describes everything. I always prefer Hampton Hotels if the rates are reasonable as it was this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very good experience, staff were friendly, rooms were comfortable and clean. Location was pretty good as well.