Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to beaches and Sponge Dock.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Clean, nice breakfast, great service but no pool side rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IL

Was very impressed and expected no less.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything we needed.
Cons: Hate 19 but that can't be changed and was happy to have the ability to u-turn and head north.
Location: We have family near and many friends in the area.
We had lived in the area previously so knew approx. where we were staying. Hotel was clean, pleasant and quiet. Slept well and enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easu access to sponge docks

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: location
enjoyed our stay; will probably stay there again; again, easy access to sponge docks and the Greek restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orange

Helpful staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Front staff
Cons: AC in the suite didn't seem to remove the humidity. Noticed that hallway felt 'better' than our suite.
Location: Very surprised that the sponge market area didn't open until 10...on a Saturday? During summer??
Helpful front desk staff. What else can I say? Close to Gulf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel for the price. Nice comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Very Comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room and good complimentary breakfast for the price. Nice courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from South Mississippi

Rest Up

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Read above...
Location: Was there on business. There is, though, a good Mexican restaurant a half block south of the hotel.
The first half of a 1400 mile motorcycle was spent here. I was in Tarpon Springs for an advanced police style motorcycle skills training program. I gave myself a full day to rest before the grueling, 4 hour obstacle course we'd be running in the 93+ heat. The Hampton Inn provided the perfect spot to recuperate before and after. Staff help me set up a new iPad mini for wifi. The hotel was quiet and spotless. Breakfast was always pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 30, 2014
Nice, quiet rooms, friendly staff, adequate breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NC from SW Fla

pool side

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid extra to gave a poolside room and we could not see the pool and could not get to the pool area without going around the building. I think it was mis- represented, and I should get the extra charge credited.