Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very nice hotel, staff was more than friendly and very accommodating, especially Jalal, a staff worker who helped us out a lot during our stay. Very nice pool area and close to the beach. We had a great time, will definitely be back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean, beautiful beach, room quality B-

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location, beach, parking was simple
The hotel was very clean, no complaints there. Our bathroom was poorly lit & the drain in our shower was awful. For the price I was not impressed with the size. Our air conditioner also ran non-stop just to keep the room at 70 degrees. The hotel staff were friendly & very kind. Overall it was a little less than expected for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Holiday at the Hilton

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We went to the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort for a 4day stay. We loved being directly on the beach. The resort fee included beach towels, very convenient. There were several different areas to just hang out....as well as local shopping and entertainment. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel with great location; NOT a resort

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The front desk, the breakfast, pools, more resort qualities that would make the fee worth while. Larger rooms.
Location: They are walking distance to Pier 60 which is the best place to be at night. Also other shops and restaurants.
The day we checked in, our balcony was flooded and dirty underwear was left in our drawers. I called but the balcony wasn't cleared until the day before we left. Our air conditioning broke shortly after. The underwear was never taken out. They ran out of towels a couple times and the pools are a bit small. We asked the front desk a few questions and were given the wrong answers every time. Our breakfast was cold and not very tasty. Rooms are a little small for families. They charge a resort fee per day but it is not worth it; this is a typical hotel with zero resort qualities. We stayed at the Mariott the prior year, without any fees, and it was much nicer. We will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Right on the beach and walking distance to great food and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Location Perfect! Beach, Pier 60

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hotel location could not be better. Loved the white sandy beach. Within walking distance to many great restaurants. The hotel staff was wonderful and helpful. The hotel food and drinks are spendy. The pool bar needs new blender..we stopped ordering pina coladas bc they had ice chunks. The air conditioner was a bit noisy and we noticed the filter was dirty so we cleaned it ourself. Overall had a great stay and would stay at this hotel again. Get the best drinks from the Tiki Bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay clean comfortable beautiful beach. Great beach bar and pier. Didn't like the room on side over the air conditioners. Get a oceanfront!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini Vacation

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Overall, very nice. A few things to change: hall carpet could use cleaning, AC in room was not cold enough, and upholstered chair in room could use a cleaning. Staff was very nice. I will stay again. Price in line with other area hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is everything!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
If you are looking for a hotel that is on the beach and central to everything in Clearwater beach, this is your hotel. We were able to walk everywhere since the Hilton is close to local restaurants and other amenities. There was an issue with hot water when we were there but other than that our stay was wonderful. Room with a view of the beach and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Fantastic stay!! Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: On the beach right off the traffic circle.
The Hilton Clearwater Beach was great! It is an older property, but it is wonderfully maintained. ALL of the staff were super friendly and helpful. Yes, there is a $20 resort fee and a $10 self-parking fee(valet is $17). These fees are pretty much standard. The parking fee is well worth it because parking is at a premium on the island. We were there for July 4th weekend, and the lot was packed. We prefer to self park. We were assured by the valet that if we returned and there was no parking that they would valet park for the night with no extra charge. It is one of the few hotels actually on the beach, and it is also beside the popular Pier 60 which has a nightly festival. There are many local restaurants within walking distance, so you really don't have to move your car unless you want to leave the island. There is also the Jolley Trolley that you can use instead of fighting traffic. Another plus was even at full capacity, we never had to wait long on an elevator.