Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

One-night stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The thing I liked best was the top-notch customer service.
Cons: If the Wi-Fi is going to be offered, it should not be labeled as "free" unless it truly is free and not a surcharge.
Location: Touristy shops, the beach, the pier, quick service restaurants, on-site parking, valet.
This hotel is first-class. I had an issue getting transportation back to the airport and the bellman/valet assisted me with a cab. When I got there, the room I was assigned was not ready when I went into it, and the front desk staff immediately brought me up keys for a new room with a free upgraded view for my trouble. My only complaint is that the Wi-Fi is not complementary. There is a surcharge for this service, and my devices chimed constantly to turn on the Wi-Fi. But overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. It has beautiful views and is in walking distance of restaurants, shops, and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Walking distance to several restsurants and bars! Pier 60 is right next to hotel. Beach is awesome! Not like any other beach in Florida!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms
Great staff, Paying customers shouldn't have to pay for their beach beds and umbrellas, The walls in the rooms are not well sound proofed. A noisy neighbor that came to their room late and drunk made it uncomfortable for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,great location. Worth the money

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great experience and nice staff. Nice location worked out as planned with no issues. Everyone was willing to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, maybe best spot in Clearwater

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Great experience, skip the resort fee! If you have the option don't pay the resort fee. The hotel was nice , the staff was very friendly and you can't beat the location. I would return in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hunter NY

Listen to the warnings...

Posted Nov 25, 2014
It was an ok stay but the hotel/room are outdated and run down... It does not seem like a Hilton... Room was ok... Air conditioning is loud and ugly... Heed the warnings of most travelers ... It needs a revamp!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moreland Hills, OH

Nice Pool

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: In need of renovation
Location: Located on the beach and close to many restaurants.
I stayed for a long weekend and found the hotel to be in a good location. Being directly on the beach made it convenient for an early morning walk or to watch the sunset in the evening. The pool is very nice with comfortable chairs and attentive staff. The first day of my stay was sunny but a little cool and breezy. The pool however was very comfortable because the shrubbery blocked the wind and provided a nice secluded place to relax. My room was cramped and in need of renovation. It didn't have a closet, but rather a bar with about 15 inches of space to hang clothing. The bathroom had limited counter space which made it difficult to get ready in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massahusetts

Hotel staff lacking comuncation with guests

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Balcony view and it is close walking distance to every thing
Cons: Hotel staff communication
Location: very happy with location close to everything.
We liked the view from our balcony. At check in time the hotel staff lacked comunication with us and their other hotel co-workers our rooms were not ready. Check out was not pleasent either felt like we were being rushed out. lastly ate breakfast at hotel one morning and it wasn't very good. omelete had egg shells in it though the waitress was very pleasant. Have to make a note that all the bartenders were very good especially the outside pool and beach bars "Brooke" was our favorite she was very pleasant & friendly we purposely went to the bar she was working at that day. Thank you Brooke you made our stay much more plesant & enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location: Stellar, Hotel: Needs remodel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location/Beach/Staff
Cons: The entire facility. Rooms/Hallways/Rugs all need updating, very very tired and old. Any Hampton Inn is luxurious compared to this.
As written in previous reviews, the location and beach could not be better. Lobby /restaurant all fine. Rooms /hallways etc are at a "motel 6" level. I am a Hilton Honors Gold and stay in Hampton Inns/Hilton Garden Inns almost every week. The room was not all that clean, our shower didn't work, the fixture was rusted and fell off when my daughter tried to turn the water on. The furniture, rugs etc incredibly dated and worn. this is not indicative of what you expect when you book a room at the Hilton and are charged a couple hundred dollars a night. You are paying for location only. I will say the hotel staff were very accommodating/ apologetic and helpful and gave a discount when I asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merritt Island, FL.

Close to beach

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Meal prices a bit high. The $20. Optional fee was very misleading. I never said "yes" or "no" and it was added to my bill ($40.).