Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL.

Close to beach

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Meal prices a bit high. The $20. Optional fee was very misleading. I never said "yes" or "no" and it was added to my bill ($40.).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel is close to the beach.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: It is on the beach.
The price they quote to a customer is for a room that looks out over the roof with air conditioners even it is listed as ocean view. To get an a view of the beach requires an additional $40 per night. A bit misleading in my opinion and very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Great facilities right in the center of the action

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice hotel at the main roundabout for clearwater beach. The location couldnt be better for the area. Plenty of catering to early arrival we spent tge entire day befpre and the entire day after the last night on the hotel's beach as they kept our things and car parked upfront without any issues and even offered to do so. They provide free towels, have starbucks in the lobby (for small fee), a tiki bar out back, and a couple restaraunts. We ate at local places instead of the hotel, but the facilities were ipdated and nice considering how old the area is. Great service, but book at least 30 days in advance for the best deals. This will prevent paying $400 per night. Plenty of umbrella and chair rentals, but we brought our own to avoid paying $50 per day for 2 chairs and an umbrella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great hotel. Couldn't ask for any better. Beach was great. Never been to Clearwater beach before so we were surprised to find out the county does not allow alchohal on the beach. Great for a family setting but a big disappointment if you want to enjoy a few drinks on a hot day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Customer service was minimal., bartenders stunk! Hotel just did not feel like the Hilton .,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not a 4 star Resort but charging 4 star prices.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The Beach
Cons: Swimming pool needs to be upgraded way to small.
This Resort is rated a 4 star Resort and I don't understand how it got these rating at best its a 3 star and I am being generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The stay was very pleasant, easy access to almost anywhere. Staffs are friendly and very helpfull.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton was pretty dirty but most staff was helpful

Posted Aug 17, 2014
When we first arrived we checked into the room and the hallway was extremely dirty and grimy looking. We checked into our first room and the towels and sheets were dirty and the furniture run down so with the help of someone at the front desk who was very nice and helpful moved us into another room which wasn't much better. We stayed two nights there then eventually upgraded to a suite for an additional $500. Go to sand pearl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at the Hilton, the staff was beyond nice and helpful and this resort was close to a number of shops and restaurants. The hotel was right on the beach so it was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Overall nice but pricey food. Nice location. Nice staff. Beachfront. Walking distance to restaurants. Valet parking too expensive. Close to the beach.