Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I picked this hotel for my son's honeymoon & it was excellent! They provided them with chocolate covered strawberries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Dali Museum

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location, the shuttle service.
Cons: Bathrobes for the trip to the pool.
Location: St. Pete is a fine small city. Many restaurants and museums near the hotel.
The hotel is very pleasing, fine staff, great shuttle service. Good restauarants and museums in the area. The Dali Museum is world class.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice Hotel, Terrible Staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel was clean well maintained and conveniently located. The staff was not as inviting. Short and rude when asked for room service and extra pillows. Delivery of room service menu took longer than the food to arrive. At 9 am they announce to the entire hotel thru the in room PA system that someone needed to move their car. Unacceptable to us. Sent complaint to Hilton corp and have not heard back about our concerns. Will not be staying with Hilton anytime soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately the anouncement that was made at 9am that morning was not typical, but very neccesary. Certain guests had parked in a manner that did not allow others to retrieve their vehicles. Again, we are sorry this happened, and hope you come back to see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel close to bars

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great hotel, great staff. Only problem there wasn't a microwave in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JF from Allentown, Pa

Great place to stay..

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a shuttle that will take you to local attractions and restaurants. It is within walking distance of a lot of cool restaurants/clubs.
Location: Dali Museum, candlelight ghost tours, Tampa Rays baseball, the beach!
We were in town to meet an old friend last minute and had no idea what St. Pete had to offer. The staff was really friendly and gave us a lot of ideas on what to do while there. One thing you will love is that you don't need a car to have a good time. The hotel has a shuttle that will pick you up at the airport and another that will take you to the baseball park and to local restaurants by the water. Check out the Dali Museum and the candlelight ghost tour. Well worth your time. It was a great stay and I will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: More parking and would be nice for some kind of breakfast. Most Hotels do include breakfast.
Location: Close to my nephews house
No parking, pool closed, Had to park 2 blocks away, no continental breakfast , Was going to charge me for internet until I complained. Rooms were small.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay. Unfortunately while you were here we did have a private function at our pool. However , the space was only reserved for a few hours in the afternoon one day. We do not have a continental breakfast, but we do have many wonderful breakfast options , and wifi is free as long as you are a Hilton Honors member. I hope this clears up some of the issues you had, and I hope you come back to see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay there again

Posted May 7, 2014
Cons: Free parking and free wifi
Not please to get charged extra to park in the hotel parking lot. This should be a free amenity to people that stay there. Also not please about getting charged to use WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pool area just average

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Near many nice restaurants and beautiful boat harbor nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Acceptable accomodations with excellent Bedding. Parking a problem when purchased parking space apparently sold out and lot was full. We were creditted for the parking but finding another parking space at 2:00AM was not acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Bartender Amy
Cons: Parking, internet
Location: Great location
No parking, no valet? Very difficult car drivers!!! Room internet was unusable bad, maybe just a bad room?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We do provide self parking but it's true that we do not offer valet. Our internet issues have been addressed and we apologize for the inconvenience. Please come back and see us again soon!