Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast

Great location, great staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Comfortable beds, a great location not far from museums and restaurants, free shuttle to Tropicana Field, and a super-friendly staff. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel over looking the water front

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, tidy and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The bathroom was clean, however it smelt damp and the water pressure was not very strong.
Location: We were located a 5 minute walk from the water side, brilliant bars and lovely places to eat!!
A nice surprise to see how big the room was and over looking the water side too. The swimming pool was very clean and not at all busy, towels, rest room and a bar too! The hotel has a nice bar, a shop for essentials and also a Starbucks if you don't want to travel too far for a coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Fantastic location downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had a great time at the Hilton. So great that we extended our stay. We took our two large dogs with us, and were beyond satisfied with our stay. Our room was very comfortable with a beautiful view of downtown and the marina. We were a 5 minute walk to all of the bars and restaraunts. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good or business & leisure

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Well kept hotel. Walking distance to night life (10 min), 15 min walking to city center, facing Dali's museum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

3 strikes, you're out. 3rd strike: slow elevators.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room was newly decorated. Other than that, there wasn't much to like. We were charged $16 to park for one night in an overcrowded lot.
Cons: If checkout is 11am, and no one checks in until 4pm, how in the heck can there be no rooms ready at 4:15? Not one? What have they been doing all day?
Strike one: My husband and I booked a night here because we were coming to the Mahaffey to see the Yes concert on August 2nd. We had a dinner reservation at 5:30. We came over from Tampa in the morning to spend some time walking around downtown St. Petersburg. We called the hotel in the morning to see if we could check in early. Some places do, some don't, not a huge deal. The woman I spoke with was a bit haughty with her answer; the tone of her voice was fairly rude as she said, "We do not allow early check-ins". I said, "OK, then, thanks so much for your time," and she said in a fake sweet voice, "Alrighty we'll see you later on." And click. She hung up. OK, I understand, your life sucks, but that was not a pleasant first impression of the hotel. Strike two: We made plans not to arrive at the hotel until 4pm. We actually got there at 4:15, waited in line with everyone else checking in, and when we got to the front of the line we were told that there were no rooms ready, to go sit down in the lobby and they would call me when the room was ready. Keep in mind that we have a 5:30pm dinner reservation, we are hot and sweaty and need to shower and change. OK, we go sit down. 15 minutes goes by, still nothing. I go back to the desk and ask very nicely for them to please get us a room since we have a dinner reservation soon and need to get cleaned up. After another 10 minutes, I finally had a room key with hardly any time to get ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Tina, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to our success, and we will use it to better our service in the future. I am sorry about the attitude you received from our staff prior to, and upon your arrival. This is certainly not the type of service we look to provide our guests, and we will be looking into the issue. My apologies again, and please come see us next time you're in St. Pete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Excellent Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location is ideal and we appreciated the pleasant, professional staff.
Cons: Our criticisms are minor: our room was not ready upon 3 PM check-in and we had to wait approximately 1/2 hour. The elevator service is a bit slow.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of Dali Museum, Mahaffey Theater, restaurants and Bayfront. Shuttle available to nearby Tropicana Field.
We spent a getaway weekend in St. Pete and found this hotel to be a perfect place to stay. It is very attractive, clean, comfortable and offers full service in all respects -- business center, shuttle services, dining options and recreation. It will be our first choice when staying in this area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor , FL

Nice hotel close enough to Tropicana Park and town

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Visited some Brew pubs and went to the Ball Park, good location, parking is 16 dollars a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Start to finish everyone on the property was very accommodating. My family, who came from within the state of Florida and other states, had all good things to say about the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to st Petersburg centre

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, nice décor and pool
Cons: The air conditioning in room 1203 is very noisy and sounds like constantly running water. Also the mattress's are very soft
Location: Great location, went to ceviche for dinner and it was great.
I only stayed one night and it was a lovely hotel and nice staff, the room décor was very nice as were the views but the poor quality mattress and noisy air conditioning let it down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: None
Location: Central Avenue is just a few blocks away with all kinds of restaurants and bars, walking distance
Nice hotel, great location, terrific staff was very helpful with questions and selections on what to do and where to eat