Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor , FL

Nice hotel close enough to Tropicana Park and town

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Visited some Brew pubs and went to the Ball Park, good location, parking is 16 dollars a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Start to finish everyone on the property was very accommodating. My family, who came from within the state of Florida and other states, had all good things to say about the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to st Petersburg centre

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, nice décor and pool
Cons: The air conditioning in room 1203 is very noisy and sounds like constantly running water. Also the mattress's are very soft
Location: Great location, went to ceviche for dinner and it was great.
I only stayed one night and it was a lovely hotel and nice staff, the room décor was very nice as were the views but the poor quality mattress and noisy air conditioning let it down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: None
Location: Central Avenue is just a few blocks away with all kinds of restaurants and bars, walking distance
Nice hotel, great location, terrific staff was very helpful with questions and selections on what to do and where to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I picked this hotel for my son's honeymoon & it was excellent! They provided them with chocolate covered strawberries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Dali Museum

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location, the shuttle service.
Cons: Bathrobes for the trip to the pool.
Location: St. Pete is a fine small city. Many restaurants and museums near the hotel.
The hotel is very pleasing, fine staff, great shuttle service. Good restauarants and museums in the area. The Dali Museum is world class.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice Hotel, Terrible Staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel was clean well maintained and conveniently located. The staff was not as inviting. Short and rude when asked for room service and extra pillows. Delivery of room service menu took longer than the food to arrive. At 9 am they announce to the entire hotel thru the in room PA system that someone needed to move their car. Unacceptable to us. Sent complaint to Hilton corp and have not heard back about our concerns. Will not be staying with Hilton anytime soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately the anouncement that was made at 9am that morning was not typical, but very neccesary. Certain guests had parked in a manner that did not allow others to retrieve their vehicles. Again, we are sorry this happened, and hope you come back to see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel close to bars

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great hotel, great staff. Only problem there wasn't a microwave in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JF from Allentown, Pa

Great place to stay..

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a shuttle that will take you to local attractions and restaurants. It is within walking distance of a lot of cool restaurants/clubs.
Location: Dali Museum, candlelight ghost tours, Tampa Rays baseball, the beach!
We were in town to meet an old friend last minute and had no idea what St. Pete had to offer. The staff was really friendly and gave us a lot of ideas on what to do while there. One thing you will love is that you don't need a car to have a good time. The hotel has a shuttle that will pick you up at the airport and another that will take you to the baseball park and to local restaurants by the water. Check out the Dali Museum and the candlelight ghost tour. Well worth your time. It was a great stay and I will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: More parking and would be nice for some kind of breakfast. Most Hotels do include breakfast.
Location: Close to my nephews house
No parking, pool closed, Had to park 2 blocks away, no continental breakfast , Was going to charge me for internet until I complained. Rooms were small.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay. Unfortunately while you were here we did have a private function at our pool. However , the space was only reserved for a few hours in the afternoon one day. We do not have a continental breakfast, but we do have many wonderful breakfast options , and wifi is free as long as you are a Hilton Honors member. I hope this clears up some of the issues you had, and I hope you come back to see us again soon.