Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Myers Beach, FL

Blues Fest

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I was in St. Pete for the Sunshine Blues Fest last weekend and stayed at the Hilton. The room was very clean, modern, and everything was in working order. The staff was friendly and readily available for any questions or needs we had. The Hilton is walking distance to countless bars, restaurants, attractions, parks, and located right on the bay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. St. Pete has vibrant downtown that we are very happy to be a part of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Cayman

Large hotel situated right near to everything so v

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Not expensive.
Cons: Lots it is a huge older hotel. Needs many things altered.
Location: Very near shops, restaurants, Vinoy park, dolphins swimming free fantastic, lots of lovely flora and bird life.
Enjoyed our trip. Had three nights went to Zoo one day, beaches another and Sunken Garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time we'll make it a 5 star stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Mahaffey.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location, Food, Room.... in that order
Very convenient to the Mahaffey. Bar food was better than expected and a good value. Room could use a little touch up. Peeling wallpaper in the high-humidity areas. A/C took a little longer than normal to drop the room temperature, but hey - it was a great value and a pleasant stay over all. Thanks Expedia for the reduced parking rate !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n.ireland

Nice hotel pity about breakfast

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms location friendly receptionist and concierge.
Cons: restaurant staff and chef to ensure cooked breakfast is hott
Location: Mehaffey theatre, Dali museum, the Pier with its alfresco restaurants and bars
We were checked in by a very pleasant receptionist who gave us a very nice room on the 14th floor. The chap at the door kindly drove us to the Pier in the courtesy bus. Overall at this pont we were very impressed. However the hotel was let down by inattentive waiting staff and cold food at breakfast the next morning. We went into the restaurant for breakfast St,found our own table and were not given menus. We had to ask for coffee andthen were asked what we want end not having seen the menus. On choosing the buffet we discovered a t was cold... we had to ask for more coffee and so it went on. Each time we had to physically go and find someone to help. Overall a lovely hotel in a great location but restaurant staff need training on customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed most of your stay. Feedback like yours is integral to our continued success, we will use your comments to improve our service moving forward.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, Puerto Rico

Small hotel in the center of everything

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: It is in the center of Ashford avenue that is filled with restaurants and boutiques.
the hotel in question was efficient and clean but parking was a problem everyday of my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you chose to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you chose to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Platation, Fl

Location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The location is great and within walking distance to many activities. Very easy to get to from the major highways! Nice decor and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hartford, ct

great location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: there was an overwhelming scent when walking into the lobby...maybe turn down the air freshener.
was in town for a football game and wanted to stay somewhere closer to the water rather than out near raymond james stadium...this hotel in St. Pete was just what i was looking for...convenient to get to the game and also gorgeous surrounding area..walking distance to nice dining areas. would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Wisconsin

Excellent location for downtown St Pete.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location by Beach Drive. Great shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by billfrom central Fla

convenient for night at the symphony

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location for the symphony and morning walk. Starbucks just next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Eh

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Found two huge balls of hairs in the bathroom. I guess housekeeping missed a spot or two. Carpet looks very dirty, probably due to its brown and beige colors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Please know that your review will be used to better our service in the future.We hope to see you again soon!