Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darlene from Orlando

Best Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was fantastic room/bathroom was very clean, well stacked, in need of nothing.
Cons: Nothing to mention.
Location: Location perfect.
-No hassle check in or out. -One of the best hotel's we have stayed at. -Close to very thing, but far enough from the crowds. -Enjoyed are stay, would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Loved the location of the hotel (close to airport, restaurants, etc. and not far to drive to beaches).The grounds (lake, great walking path, wildlife refuge) are beautiful and we enjoyed getting our exercise in such a great setting. They also have a nice pool, great staff and the views from rooms on upper floors are awesome. Would readily choose to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanne from ocean view

Phillies spring training

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Went to spring training for the phillies. Great hotel, clean spacious rooms and great staff. Close to Clearwater and the main highway. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars only because I had to drive around the complex that it is located in because there were no clear signs of where check in was. It's a huge business complex and we drove around for about 15min before we found where to check in. But the hotel was great and the staff was better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Princeton Junction NJ

A real find, if the location suits you

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent condition, outdoor boardwalk, brand new and well appointed rooms.
Cons: The restaurant was a bit of a letdown, although the service was excellent.
If being in the middle of a very posh office park works for you, then this is one of the real bargains in the area (at least, the Expedia rate we got was quite a bargain). The rooms and all the facilities are new and spotless; behind the hotel there's a beautiful outdoor pool and a large (really) lake with a boardwalk you can use for walking and birdwatching. Free parking, free wifi, very courteous staff. The hotel restaurant is only decent, and a little too expensive for what it is, but that's the only downside I can report. We've been staying every year in the Clearwater area for baseball spring training and visiting family, and I think we have a new favorite place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Hotel was very clean. I've stayed in hotels twice as expensive and not nearly as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: pool/jacuzzi. It is quite.
Cons: Microwave in room would be nice.
Location: A bit far from everything, but not a problem with a car and if you don't mind driving a bit.
A very nice hotel. A bit far from everything, but not a problem with a car and if you don't mind driving a bit.
3 out of 5
by sue from UK

Some issues!!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Room was nice Views were good
Cons: Luggage carts Housekeeping Service at breakfast very poor Pool
Location: Good location with excellent views over lake. Some shops near by but need to travel into St Petersburg for everything else
Issues with housekeeping returned to find staff still cleaning room at 5 o'clock front staff eventually sorted problem and we did get a free drink. Breakfast service was very poor paid $15 . The food choice was good but no staff available to take order so we just helped ourselves, no coffee until we asked had to find somebody to pay. Other guests complaining at same time. Luggage trollys guests were wandering around the different floors trying to locate one met guest in lift who had just given up! Did not use pool because of the standard of the pool surface very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Fort Myers FL

Corner rooms are very loud

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I wish they would have put something regarding the walls being thin and you being able to hear everything going on in the stairwell next to our room. Also it seems they have hotel staff stockrooms right across the hall from the room as well. I should feel like I have to bring ear plugs to a hotel. Nice hotel just stay away from corner rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 10 minutes from St.Petersburg town cen

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: clean, nice quite, nature walk way.
Cons: Shuttle service to St.Petersburg
Location: Heated pool, nice mile long nature walk!
corporAte feeling, but nice cleAn place. 10 minutes from St.Petersburg center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Business hotel with good w/e rates

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable clean rooms some with balconies.
Cons: Bathrooms surrounding our room were very noisy.
Location: Well positioned to visit the Tampa Bay area. Local bars and supermarket available within walking distance.
We stayed here for 4 nights over a long w/e whilst the rates were reasonable. We think the hotel is used by business people mainly during the week as the rates rise considerably. Reception was a very organised and business like efficient service who checked us in very quickly and smoothly. Plenty of parking available. Outside the hotel there is an area for walking around a lake on a boardwalk.