Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

OK and Comfortable Hotel-

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Solid and clean and comfortable choice. Dirty pool and used towels left all around the pool area. Ran out of ear phones in the fitness room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff needs more training, also hire better staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very noisy. Even if the top floor guy flushes toilet, you hear huge noise. In the morning, even if you put do NOT disturb board, the maintenance/cleaner will bang your door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice & Quiet

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful nature walk around the property with lake. Free parking
Cons: Hotel needs to be freshened up a little. Carpets in room were stained. Hotel had a little of that musty smell. Need more parking spaces.
Location: Clearwater Beach is 30 minutes away.
Nice & quiet hotel. Beautiful nature walk around the property with lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CFL from Georgia

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 5, 2014
Very clean room. Very helpful staff. The front desk recommended a great place to eat and printed out directions to avoid construction as well as the menu for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The hotel has beautiful grounds, but the pool area was mediocre and the room was not what we expected. First, we checked in at 7pm when there was an event in progress. All the parking was taken on the ground floor, with the front desk saying the event will be over at 11pm so we can move the car later in the evening. We parked in the garage on the top floor temporarily, only to realize there were no elevators to help bring down the bags. Not wanting to wait till 11 pm to get the bags, and because the entrance of the hotel was backed up cars from the event, we had no choice but to carry our bags in direct traffic of incoming cars down the garage ramp. As for the room, it was not what we expected. We spent extra for a balcony, and when we opened the balcony door, there was a loud noise and air blowing up at us. Apparently the fans for the hotels are right on the groud floor and facing the side of one corner of the balcony. This was disappointing to not use the balcony because it was too loud to stay out there for more than 2 minutes. Plus, the fan was blowing dust straight up at us, so our plans to even eat a meal outside was out of the question. They did not have us on the highest floor, so I do not know if it was quieter up on top. But given we paid extra for something we could not used, that was a let down after reading the reviews that recommened the corner room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 20, 2014
My gamily and had a hood time at Hotel,by the way this id my srcond stayed at this Hiltom ?I strongly recommend this Hotel for someone who looking a good time im this precious litle Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darlene from Orlando

Best Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was fantastic room/bathroom was very clean, well stacked, in need of nothing.
Cons: Nothing to mention.
Location: Location perfect.
-No hassle check in or out. -One of the best hotel's we have stayed at. -Close to very thing, but far enough from the crowds. -Enjoyed are stay, would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Loved the location of the hotel (close to airport, restaurants, etc. and not far to drive to beaches).The grounds (lake, great walking path, wildlife refuge) are beautiful and we enjoyed getting our exercise in such a great setting. They also have a nice pool, great staff and the views from rooms on upper floors are awesome. Would readily choose to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanne from ocean view

Phillies spring training

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Went to spring training for the phillies. Great hotel, clean spacious rooms and great staff. Close to Clearwater and the main highway. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars only because I had to drive around the complex that it is located in because there were no clear signs of where check in was. It's a huge business complex and we drove around for about 15min before we found where to check in. But the hotel was great and the staff was better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Princeton Junction NJ

A real find, if the location suits you

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent condition, outdoor boardwalk, brand new and well appointed rooms.
Cons: The restaurant was a bit of a letdown, although the service was excellent.
If being in the middle of a very posh office park works for you, then this is one of the real bargains in the area (at least, the Expedia rate we got was quite a bargain). The rooms and all the facilities are new and spotless; behind the hotel there's a beautiful outdoor pool and a large (really) lake with a boardwalk you can use for walking and birdwatching. Free parking, free wifi, very courteous staff. The hotel restaurant is only decent, and a little too expensive for what it is, but that's the only downside I can report. We've been staying every year in the Clearwater area for baseball spring training and visiting family, and I think we have a new favorite place.