Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Wildflower from NC

Decent but.....

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location was wonderful Beach, Mall, Walmart , Restaurants and Gas
Cons: Rooms needed to cleaned more thoroughly. Hotel rooms smelled funny bacteria growing on shower head
Location: Mall, Beach, Restaurant, Walmart
Decent Hotel but hotel smelled funny. Unable to check us in early at 1 but that was OK. Tubs not cleaned melted bar soap stuck to back of tub. There was bacteria growing on showerhead and soap dish and toilets not cleaned properly. Very pleasant staff though and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barb from tampa

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I went for relaxation and it was very relaxing. Comfy room and pool view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce

Business

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Business trip. Hotel was very comfortable and close to where I had to go business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moving North

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Near my daughters location
Comfortable room, actually was upgraded to suite so room was spacious, very nice, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Vincennes, In

Very nice location! Nice hotel - clean - perfec.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Only compliant - we had to ask for room service every day as we would get back to the hotel between 1 and 2 pm and it was never done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Great continental breakfast. Free popcorn in the lobby. The pool was nice and clean but a bit nippy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food Poisoning after Free Breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Hotel was only ok, but the pillows and shower were both good, so that is important. Skip the eggs and sausage at breakfast, my best advice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay for a few Days; Great Location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, nice staff, pet friendly. Just an overall good place to stay.
Location: About a 25 minute ride to the beach. Clearwater Mall about 15 minutes away. We were not there to sightsee so can't really say more.
Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Check in was easy and staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Room was very clean and well maintained, had refrigerator and microwave. They were both clean inside and out. WiFi was a little slow but served my purposes. They have two computers with printers in the lobby for guest use, no charge for printing a few documents. Breakfast buffet was above average with a nice selection. They keep coffee available 24/7 and it is quite good. Plenty of area around the hotel for walking dogs and they have a doggie bag dispenser on the one side. There are a number of restaurants in the shopping center next to the hotel and all are within walking distance. Nice swimming pool and hot tub, it was open while we were there, but we did not use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger from mitchell, SD

Close to the airport with shuttle service!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Agent misinformed. The bed was hard and both my wife and myself did not sleep too well! We chose this hotel with the help of your agent being close to the airport and was supposed to have a shuttle to the airport, but our flight was too early as the driver doesn't come to work until 8 AM and our flight wAs scheduled to leave at 7 AM!!! This made us displeased with your agents guidence as we paid more for the shuttle service & breakfast but could use neither as our schedule was too early to use either!!!!!! Roger Haley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for takng the time to rate our hotel a four star. We appreciate it! We would love to hear what we could have done differently to get five stars.