Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sumter, SC

Not Again?!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: I was pleased to see that they were concerned about being conservative and allowed the guests decide when to change the linen and towels.
Cons: There was not a microwave or refrigerator in the room we stayed in. This was a major inconvenience.
Location: We were able to walk to a nearby restaurant.
Overall, our stay was pleasant and the room was comfortable. However, there were problems with the key. After checking in, we were not able to enter the room because neither of the keys worked. First trip back to the front desk because of the keys. The next morning, again, one of the keys does not work. Second trip to the front desk because of the keys. This time I get the lecture about my cell phone or other electronics may be the cause. Really? both of the keys were in the same envelope given to me. Okay, my husband has a key and I have one. We return to the room and he uses his key. Guess what happens? Nothing!! Another trip to the front desk because of the key. Oh and he had the key in his front pocket, away from everything else. Another issue was that there was not a refrigerator nor microwave in the room. But there was a plant growing out of the side of the heating unit. What's better than live vegetation in the rooms? So aside from the issues listed; the visit was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom morehead city, nc

good but...

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Everything was great except for the fact that we had a water line break and no water for 6 hours. Only one restaurant -Japanese- in walking distance other two decent places closed down. Maybe a better hotel if it was closer to more food and nightlife...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jax, FL

Good location, breakfast

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: no refrigerator in the room
Good location with hot breakfast. Nice staff. No refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot. Thanks for the great comments. We do offer some rooms with microfridges, please be sure to put a request in for that on your next visit to Clearwater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great location. Nice staff. However, no refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot. We appreciate the great comment about our staff and that you found our location to be great. I am sorry that you were expecting a refrigerator in your room and there was not one. We do offer rooms with microfridges. The next time you are in Clearwater please choose us again and be sure to book one of our rooms with the microfridge. See you on your next trip to Clearwater!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good solid hotel for a business stay or a short family trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot. We appreciate your great review and are pleased you found us satisfactory for your needs. Next time you are in Clearwater we look forward to hosting you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teenafrom Fruit Cove, FL

Pleasantly Surprised.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean. Well-run. Happy with stay. Pleasantly surprised as so many of the other hotels nearby were so much more expensive. It wasn't too far away from our sports venue and we would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot. We are thrilled that you were happy with your stay and that you would return to our hotel again. Next time you need to return to Clearwater, please be sure to select us for your hotel needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, a/c does not work well/ Room was damp.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very nice.
Cons: A/C, cleaning
Hotel was only for one night. Not very clean, air conditioning in room did not work well. Room was damp and humid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that you had an issue with your A/C unit causing your room to feel damp. I do realize you were only staying one night, however in the future please make us aware of the situation so we may fix your problem immediately, as well as fix for future guests. Again, I am very sorry you had to endure this problem during your recent visit. On your next visit to Clearwater, please give us another chance to make this right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom Polk City, FL

Sports Weekend

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came for soccer tournament and chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the tournament fields. Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Only wish they would have had a microwave and refrigerator (needed to keep child's sports drinks cold). Breakfast was included and had many options, my child loved the pancake maker! Great overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East Icot. I am so sorry to hear your room did not have a micorwave and refrigerator. We do offer some of our room types with microwave/refrigerator combo; next time you are in the area for another sports tournament please inquire with our reservation agent as to the availability of a room with a microwave/refrigerator combo. During sports tournament weekends, our room types with microwave/refrigerator combos do go quickly. We do hope to see you again on your future visits to Clearwater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com