Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara from Georgia

Great stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Hotel very convenient to downtown, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Downtown Dunedin!

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, drinkers... this is the place for you. Just across the street is a brewery and right behind the hotel is part of the Pinellas Trail where you can walk to EVERY PLACE that is worthwhile in Dunedin (aka watering holes and good restaurants). This is another consistently fine Holiday Inn Express. The beds were a little on the stiff side, but other than that whole experience was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tina from Clearwater North-Dunedin

Good hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is a good hotel. It is quiet and close to everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phoebe from Richmond, VA

Nice stay at Christmas

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Great staff, easy access to main road, and great staff!!!
The staff (front desk, breakfast, cleaning) were fantastic - genuinely friendly over the Christmas holiday. Even put a stocking on the door for Christmas morning. Facilities were above average and appeared well cared for. (Great pillows, nice big tv, etc.) Pool was small, and close to some construction perhaps, but very well kept. Water beautifully clear, surroundings clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Greencastle PA

Nice hotel with very courteous staff

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good. Hotel was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family with Amenities

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wanted a hotel close to my sister but with more amenities than Oldsmar and this hotel was great. There is a bike/walkting trail right in the back with a bike rental close by. You can easily walk to a very quaint downtown with several good restaurants - the hotel will provide you a map with a few suggestions. All this and you have not left the hotel. Honeymoon Island Beach our new favorite beach is 10-15 minutes away with great sand and ample parking. The pool is heated and fairly sized to do some laps. The breakfast is good and plentiful, although I am not fond of microwave eggs. There are no safe deposit boxes in the rooms which seems a bit ridiculous but we went down twice a day and used the one in the reception. The free wi-fi is realiable. I went would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete Walker from London UK

Very comfortable hotel near Dunedin Brewery!!

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our very (too) brief overnight stay before our flight from TPA. Quick and friendly check-in, Very comfortable, clean and welcoming all round. Excellent breakfast included in price .. a rarity in the US as far as complimentary breakfasts go. Free parking. Just around the corner is the Dunedin Brewery where we enjoyed a fantastic evening out, great homebrewed beers , good music and friendly staff- good pub food too...We'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill W. from PA

Excellent and friendly service!

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location with access to the bike trail right next to the hotel. We found all the staff members to be well-trained and very polite and friendly. The hotel is about two blocks from the historic district. The pool and hot tub were clean and functioning well. A very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mb from calif

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: free parking an breaskfast
Cons: our gps went out had to pay to use the computer to get directions
Location: bay
first room we got was dirty an stunk after complaining manager moved us in another room that was nice