Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeton MO

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, non-smoking, breakfast, swimming pool, clean room
Cons: Explaining the $50 pending fee in detail. Telling me that there would be a pending $50 charge on my account for a few days.
Location: Location is great, close to the beach and main street Dunedin.
My experience at the Hotel was great. The only complaint is that between Third party booking and the Hotel no one told me that there would be a $50 hold on my card for a few days since I booked with a third party. The Hotel clerk did mention that my stay was pre-paid but wanted a credit card. I was not aware that he was putting $50 pending on the account. The clerk never said specifically why he needed the card or that he was putting a $50 pending fee on it and that it would clear in a few days. I had to call the Hotel after my trip to see why the Hotel put the $50 pending charge on my account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Dunedin

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: n/a
The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and located in the heart of Dunedin, located at a short walk to the downtown restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Very nice visit, loved the pool and that you could walk safely into Dunedin, playground, and a nearby pier. One night it was a little loud from music at a nearby place. Had a wonderful time, will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Konstanz

Top!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel ist wie beschrieben. Zimmer sind sehr schön und modern eingerichtet. Mitarbeiter an der Lobby sehr freundlich. Honeymoon Island ist sehr zu empfehlen und sehr nah und gut zu erreichen. Wir durften auf Anfrage ohne Gebühr sogar erst um 13:00 Uhr auschecken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief stay in late May, 2015

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: pleasant, clean, convenient parking. Breakfast is very good
Location: shopping, walking, site-seeing in the Dunedin area
I was in Dunedin for a family visit. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Dunedin last year. I was pleased with my experience last year and equally pleased this year. The staff is friendly. The facility is clean and pleasant. The free breakfast was very good. The Hotel is located in an area which is convenient to downtown Dunedin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Location is great and hotel was very clean. The bed could have been more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wir würden wieder kommen.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes helles Hotel mit gut ausgestatteten sauberen Zimmerm und gutem Frühstück. Leider zu stark im öffentlichen Raum klimatisiert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, Florida

Nice Hotel walking distance to the town of Dunedin

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything.
Location: The things to do were endless. Dunedin, Tarpon Springs, Clearwater.
Had a great time with 12 of my friends for a biking weekend. We all stayed in this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Good basic accommodation, clean, well located, good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Stayed for business

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Very nice hotel. I stayed for one night on a trip for business. Easy check in and quiet place. Close to the downtown area if you want to grab a bite to eat or a sweet treat in small main street area. Good value