Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Acceptable hotel, convenient location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: NEW MATTRESSES
Location: Not too far from Clearwater Beach, quaint 'downtown' area of Dunedin within walking distance, decent shopping nearby
The hotel was not all we expected for the price. The mattresses were AWFUL. The location was great, the breakfast was really nice, and we appreciated the close proximity to the activities we had planned. The decor seemed outdated; the carpet was not in good shape; and as stated before, these were some of the poorest mattresses I've seen in a hotel in a very long time. On a positive note, I liked the availability of having soft or firm pillows (which were marked accordingly). They were the only good thing about the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, Florida

Beautiful hotel on Pinellas bike trail,,

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing bad about it,,
Cons: N/A
Location: Located in Dunedin, close to many nice restaurants, the Dunedin Brewery is only 1/2 block away. Couldn't be in a better location.
The Holiday. Inn was located right next to the Pinellas Bike. Trail. the staff was friendly, room was clean, we had nice bed covers, air conditioner worked great. The breakfast was free and many choices.. We will definitely go back... Good job Holiday Inn..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION IN DUNEDIN

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the perfect location for our recent stay in dunedin. There is a great brewery across the street 7venth sun. It is on the pinellas trail and you can walk to the downtown restaurants. We would stay again. The hotel staff was very nice, our room was clean but could use some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for 4 days to watch some FSL Baseball. The hotel is right on the Pinellas Trail and well within walking distance of all of downtown Dunedin. The front desk staff were knowledgeable and courteous. The room very pleasant and clean. The only issue was a soft mattress, no back support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando,Fl

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Super clean room.
Cons: Microwave in room would be appreciated.
We spent a great time in this hotel. It is very close to Dunedin Downtown and Honeymoon Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunedin

Great location in downtown Dunedin, very walkable.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: it fit our needs
Cons: nothing
Location: Right in the heart of everything
The experience was exactly as expected. I hate being forced by your computer program to fill this box more before I am allowed to hit submit and have it go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VacationMomfrom from Wisconsin

Very Nice Hotel & Fun Location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well kept, all the staff were friendly and the location was very nice with Pinnellas trail behind the hotel and downtown Dunedin only a couple blocks away. Dunedin beach was only a couple miles away as well. Downtown Dunedin had many tourist oriented shops and a nice family atmosphere. The room was clean and in good repair, the outdoor pool was well kept as well and the hotel breakfast was delicious every morning. The guest laundry broke one day of our week stay and it was repaired within 24 hrs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleenfrom San Diego, CA

Nice for the price and location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: The only drawback was music being played - I couldn't tell where it came from - but it stopped by 9 - 10pm.
When I travel on my own dime, I don't require much. Holiday Express is in a convenient location to the beach, is clean, with nice employees. It's also a plus to have free parking, internet, and breakfast included. The blue colored carpet upstairs is nice -- better than orange and browns that a lot of places have. I would suggest it to my friends and go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom St. Louis, MO

Terrific place to stay in Dunedin!!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel facilities and staff were awesome. It doesn't get any better. Great home away from home!