Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Rays Fans, This Is Your Spot!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, people, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast!
Location: Get a burger at El Cap, and enjoy a craft beer at Green Bench, near the stadium!
We have stayed at this location several times while visiting the area for baseball games. It is so close to so many convenient aspects of a weekend trip--close to I-275, close to the stadium, close to nearby dining options, and so much more! The place is really clean and comfortable, with a great breakfast and a friendly, engaging staff! I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach Florida

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Terrific breakfast and located next door to a Cracker Barrel. Very easy access to I-275.
Cons: Better insulation against room noise through the walls.
Location: Easy driving distances to beaches and Tampa International Airport.
First room assigned was on 4th floor. Could hear people in next room talking on the telephone. Asked to move to a different room and was accommodated. This room was very comfortable and QUIET.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with our stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Staff was great! First thing we noticed. Having Cracker Barrel next door was awesome! #icecreamfordesert
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Sincerely, Management PS: #icecreamanytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from North Port, Fl

An easy and great hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best hotel so far of all my stays. It was right off the highway, easy check-in and check-out. Very friendly staff. Extremely clean all over and the room was great. Much better then expected. The bathroom was very clean and neat. The breakfast was the best we ever had. My wife was very happy and said we will stay there again. A restaurant was next door so we were able to walk over to that. I highly recommend this hotel. I don't give out perfect scores very often but this one deserves it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear George, It was a pleasure reading your review. We work hard to provide the best service possible and reviews like your make us feel like we are on the right track! We'll share your comments with the staff. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms seemed to be extra big for this type of hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review! Sincerely, Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlene J from St. Pete, Florida

a great stay!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel! Everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Marlene J!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Nova Scotia

Cancelled Disney cruise.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: .The free shuttle back and forth to Tropicana Field is a hidden gem, worked exceptional well but requires you to stay till the games over.
Location: Everything is close , ball park, public beach ( 20 min ) and a very cool place called " Mazzaro's Italian Market " .
This was a cancelled Disney trip with grand kids, so since we had our flights all paid we decided to make the trip anyway and take in three Tampa Bay ball games ( great park to watch even if you're a Yankee fan ) The Hotel was centrally located as everything was close by including public beach at St.Petes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean. Cheap. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Cocoa Fl.

Close to the Tropicana Field

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice to be close to Tropicana Field to watch the Rays play. Great room and breakfest
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!