Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

thought hotel had a beach but it doesn't

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: add a hot tub
Location: mostly everything is walking distance food , activities try sherpards right next door, on fri.and. sat. nights for dancing , small cover charge
had to upgrade to larger rm. the one booked with package was small and very small refrigerator other wise every else was fine , very friendly staff, and room was kept very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, Florida

Beach fix

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Waterfront with a great view. A nice pool, with a tiki bar. The restaurant has enough variety that we didn't feel the need to eat elsewhere.
Cons: If you eat outside the birds are annoying if someone, like a baby, dropped stuff on the ground. Skip the Breakfast buffet-ugh!
Location: The location is perfect for a beach trip. There are several other restaurants in the area. The trolley can take you anywhere and is only $4.50 per day
We were here last year and loved it. Our expectation was exceeded this year. We love the location and the facilities are very good. Some guests were expecting the hotel to be beach front, but it is Gulf front. One of the best beaches in Florida is a mere 5 minute walk and well worth it. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel had a restaurant with a water view. We ate almost all our meals there due to the convenience. However, I would skip the breakfast buffet. There is a small take out place also with a nice assortment of muffins, etc. The room was cleaned everyday, with towels and amenities refilled. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great. We arrived by car and never had to use it until we left. We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Very nice hotel right on the gulf. The restaurant was fantastic and had live music at night. Within walking distance to the beach and shops and other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The pool attendant, Viviene, was excellent! She worked hard to keep the pool and pool area extremely clean and was very personable!
Very nice hotel, walking distance to nice restaurants and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Very enjoyable stay--Perfect

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The people were all just great to us. Clean rooms and great food and drinks.
Cons: None
Location: Loved the beach just down the road and Marcia very much enjoyed the shopping as always---
We stayed 9-days and we talked about it when we got home. We can not find one thing that we could complain about. Everything about the Holiday Inn and restaurant and bars were a pure joy to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Port Richey, FL

Great hotel near beach

Posted May 9, 2015
Despite the insane craziness of the season, the fully booked hotel did a great job accommodating us. The staff was very friendly, and check-in and out was very painless. We ate at the restaurant which was very good, had a nice swim and drank at the tiki bar when we weren't out cruising the beach. Will definitely come back here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Great facilities , great location

Posted May 9, 2015
High ratings in all aspects except Jimmy's . Food excellent but after eating there four times there were four mistakes made by the waitresses. All of them were fixed , slightly annoying. . Specifically asked for sausage patties instead of links . Confirmed with waitress twice. Brought bacon instead . Wasn't that busy to remember. Brought sausage 10 minutes later. Just one example of 4 times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Comfortable, great view, great atmosphere at the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, England

Near beach excellent

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, clean
Cons: The breakfast was disappointing, not holiday inn usual
Location: Great location, near beach, shops, restaurants,
We got this hotel as a Expedia mystery hotel, we were not disappointed, near the beach, lovely pool, would stay here again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dundee, NY

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: very clean; staff friendly and accommodating.
Cons: It would be nice to have access to swim in the bay.
Location: It was a short walk to everywhere we wanted to go. Very convenient!
The hotel and pool were excellent. Everything was kept very clean and the employees were VERY friendly, helpful and accommodating.