Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highlands, NJ

Great place, affordable, game room is broken

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and found the place to be in a good location. We didn't mind the walk to the beach. The pool was nice and the water view lovely. The hotel is clean and well kept. My only annoyance was that the game room had games that ate my daughter's tokens and the manager had an attitude about it at first. I told him three games ate our tokens and he said he wasn't the repair man. I'm not one for taking stupid answers so we straightened things out pretty quickly and he gave me quarters to replace the list tokens. Other than that little incident, we had a good stay. I have stayed at the Sand Pearl and though it is gorgeous it is crazy expensive. This is a nice affordable place to stay at Clearwater Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient and friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the beach.
Fun restaurant with atmosphere and live music right on the water. Quick breakfast option with coffee shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SE Pennsylvania

Nice hotel within walking distance.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel location is close to the beach and within wallking distance of some good retaurants and other activities i.e. Pier 60, fishing boats and sho
Cons: Implement electronic check out
Location: The hotel location is close to the beach and within wallking distance of some good retaurants and other activities i.e. Pier 60, fishing boats and sho
I stayed at the Holiday Inn recently while attending a conference in Cleaerwater Beach. This is the second time that I have stayed there. The hotel location is close to the beach and within wallking distance of some good retaurants and other activities i.e. Pier 60, fishing boats and shops. I would stay there again if I return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great hotel near the beach

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location, pool
Came to the Holiday Inn for a weekend trip and the stay exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the beach was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the pool had an amazing view of the sunset. The only thing I would do differently is get a room with a gulf view, however, if you're like me and you're at the beach or pool all day then save the money and get a gulf blvd view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We only stayed for a short time....got there late and left early. Not enough time to review. The walls were thin and you could hear your neighbors and those in the hall very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, water front. Food at the restaurant was mediocre. For some reason I was under the impression this hotel was located on a beach, probably misread something, so I was a little disappointed. But the pool area was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Restaurants and beaches....
This hotel was clean, conveniently located and the staff was friendly and very accommodating...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Balconies overlooking the ocean, the sunsets.
Stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. Hotel is only a few blocks from the beach but the bar and pool area are right by the sea so lovely setting for a drink or a meal looking over the Gulf of Mexico. This is the place to be at sunset, stunning. Ate in the restaurant, food good quality all round nice place to stay, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel right on the water

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nice pool area, gift shop, restaurant and coffee house on site. Up to date electronics in the mostly sound proof rooms.
Cons: The AC units in the rooms work great but are pretty loud. The rooms have sheers but no curtains which make it very bright in the mornings.
Location: Walking distance to beach and shopping district and water attractions.
The hotel is clean, in a great location with a very accomodating staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

Good ol' Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Easy drive from Tampa International, easy access to other highways. All sevice and desk personnel were friendly.
Cons: Very minor cosmetic stains on chairs.
Location: Walking distance to beach and Pier 60.
Thought about complaining about the $12 a day parking but remembered that Vegas charges $25 a day resort fee. Always plenty of parking in late September.