Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Review of Holiday Inn at Clearwater Beach, FL

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location, right on the beach, friendliness and helpfulness of hotel staff.
Cons: Lower fee of parking
Location: Close to Tampa, St. Petersberg, and a couple of hours from Orlando (Disney World, Universal Studio, etc.)
I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn at Clearwater Beach very much. Staff was very friendly. courteous and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. The only thing I did not like was the $12 parking fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

the worst

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service get the bugs out better pull out bed if your going to have one it should be the best lower price no charge for parking
Location: ok
Bugs in the shower,desk clerk calls me a liar the pull out bed was unfit to sleep in metal bars sage in the middle $27.00 for two Mach & Cheese with fries late chek in 4pm early out 11am will never stay again $12.00 a day parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great staff, great location.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Very easy to walk to the beach. Nice hotel, friendly staff, good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel and restaurant were enjoyable.
Cons: A hot tub should be available.
Location: We walked the beach and enjoyed the sitting area around the pool.
We were pleased with the hotel and restaurant. While eating breakfast, my husband enjoyed watching the dolphins swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, bar, pool. Sun deck to view awesome sunsets
Cons: Timing of Housekeeping. It varied during our stay and it was hard to plan accordingly to be out of the room att the right time
Location: Everything we needed (food, drink, activities) was in walking distance (6 to 8 blocks)
Had a great time in the area and hope to be back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom P_ittsburgh, PA

Pretty OK Place

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Arcade for the kids, onsite café and restaurant, across the street from a mini-mart.
Cons: A beach. Newer TVs with HDMI ports to use a Roku. In room movies were $20.
Location: Plenty of fun stuff. Aquarium, Segway tour, Pirate ship.
No Beach - just a deck looking out onto the water. Beach is a 5 minute walk up the street which was fine except we were lead to believe it had its own beach. Staff were nice and place pretty clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
great location with good ocean view and easy access to all points o interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Would definitely come back here! We stayed for 4nights. The first night, one of the staff, Suzanne, called our room to ensure we've got everything we need.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

"Cockroach"

Posted Dec 3, 2014
There was a Cockroach hanging around the bathroom of roon 251 that was asigned to me. I reported to the lady Manager which was very concerned and mentioned the would be reporting to your company..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Martin: Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that you discovered a palmetto bug in your bathroom during your visit. We have worked with our Pest Control Company to address this and to help assist us with preventing this from happening again. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Kind Regards, Management and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highlands, NJ

Great place, affordable, game room is broken

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and found the place to be in a good location. We didn't mind the walk to the beach. The pool was nice and the water view lovely. The hotel is clean and well kept. My only annoyance was that the game room had games that ate my daughter's tokens and the manager had an attitude about it at first. I told him three games ate our tokens and he said he wasn't the repair man. I'm not one for taking stupid answers so we straightened things out pretty quickly and he gave me quarters to replace the list tokens. Other than that little incident, we had a good stay. I have stayed at the Sand Pearl and though it is gorgeous it is crazy expensive. This is a nice affordable place to stay at Clearwater Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Lisa: Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your visit with our hotel and location. We are also disappointed to hear about your negative experience with a member of our stay. We will share your review with our entire team to ensure an experience like this doesn't happen in the future. We are terribly sorry you had to experience this during your visit. Hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season. Kind Regards, Management & Staff