Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo, ny

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
This hotel is in walking distance of pier 60, the gulf beaches, and boating and jet skiing packages. The hotel and room was clean. The pool is heated salt water, but no hot tub. There's a nice bar out there too. There are tons of chairs and your right on the gulf laying out. The down side was no complimentary breakfast. Our room was across from housekeeping's locker room so we heard them getting ready for work each morning. You also have to pay $12/day to park your car in the lot. Overall very happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Posted Feb 18, 2015
No beach at hotel. Nice pool. They charge $12.50 a night for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater FLA.

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: It was located for a great sun set.
The waitress was pleasant and made sure we were well taken care of. It was her 3rd day working there and did not miss a beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great place! Will stay here again when I come back to clearwater! The staff was awesome and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Review of Holiday Inn at Clearwater Beach, FL

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location, right on the beach, friendliness and helpfulness of hotel staff.
Cons: Lower fee of parking
Location: Close to Tampa, St. Petersberg, and a couple of hours from Orlando (Disney World, Universal Studio, etc.)
I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn at Clearwater Beach very much. Staff was very friendly. courteous and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. The only thing I did not like was the $12 parking fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

the worst

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service get the bugs out better pull out bed if your going to have one it should be the best lower price no charge for parking
Location: ok
Bugs in the shower,desk clerk calls me a liar the pull out bed was unfit to sleep in metal bars sage in the middle $27.00 for two Mach & Cheese with fries late chek in 4pm early out 11am will never stay again $12.00 a day parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great staff, great location.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Very easy to walk to the beach. Nice hotel, friendly staff, good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel and restaurant were enjoyable.
Cons: A hot tub should be available.
Location: We walked the beach and enjoyed the sitting area around the pool.
We were pleased with the hotel and restaurant. While eating breakfast, my husband enjoyed watching the dolphins swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, bar, pool. Sun deck to view awesome sunsets
Cons: Timing of Housekeeping. It varied during our stay and it was hard to plan accordingly to be out of the room att the right time
Location: Everything we needed (food, drink, activities) was in walking distance (6 to 8 blocks)
Had a great time in the area and hope to be back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom P_ittsburgh, PA

Pretty OK Place

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Arcade for the kids, onsite café and restaurant, across the street from a mini-mart.
Cons: A beach. Newer TVs with HDMI ports to use a Roku. In room movies were $20.
Location: Plenty of fun stuff. Aquarium, Segway tour, Pirate ship.
No Beach - just a deck looking out onto the water. Beach is a 5 minute walk up the street which was fine except we were lead to believe it had its own beach. Staff were nice and place pretty clean.