Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close enough to our venue

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in and check-out was easy and the staff were very pleasant and helpful and neat in appearance. The lobby was very nice and clean. The lounge was very nice. My bathtub had standing water when showering and the tub didn't look like it was 100% scoured and cleaned. Otherwise fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review of The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg N. / Clearwater. I apologize for t he tub incident. With a new housekeeping team we are working diligently to correct any cleanliness issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Hill, GA

Good Enough

Posted Mar 6, 2014
The hotel is good enough. All hotels prices went up because of the festival. The room was clean, and the staff was nice & helpful. But the breakfast was below average especially for $10 a person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Fargo ND

Nice friendly clean hotel close to airport.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Convenient location to the airport, short shuttle trip. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is no doubt we will stay again while visiting St. Petersburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bambi from Florida

Standard room

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Got tub and pool very nice.
Most importantly this hotel is clean. However they desperately need to upgrade their room key entry system . All guest were having to constantly go back to the front desk to get their key card working again. SOOO annoying .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MorMor from Clearwater, FL

Great Location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
there were even smoking decks on every floor! no more go to the ground floor to just get a break! My gripe is with the toilet and shower. these could have been more up-to-date as the flush was like 1982 and the shower drain was not a sinkhole. Otherwise, the breakfast was $10 (not all holiday inns are). everything else about this hotel was fine. location was perfect. airport was close enough to watch airplanes land, but i never heard them inside. Starbucks was one light West on left, publix (grocery) was a few lights East on left, Beaches or Tampa : this is central. plus, my 0900 flight was easy to catch. Dude at fron desk let me print my allegiant air passes from his printer (had confirmation ID), staff let me get extra towels easy, room was cleaned well, parking was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business1 from Florida

Business

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. It was fine for a business trip. There could be better breakfast choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our F&B Director has been creating a new menu for the restaurant that we hope to launch before the end of the month! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Shelby Hooper, Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Condition and aroma of rooms, working amenities.
Room smelly, hot tub not working, sheets had hair on them. Disappointed in Hoilday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Shelby, Hotel Management
I apologize your stay was not up to your expectations. We strive to provide an excellent stay to each guest and we failed to do so during your stay. The next time you are visiting I hope you will let us know so we may make it right during your next stay. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Thank you, Shelby Hooper, Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J Patterson from London, KY

very close to the airport

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. I had trouble with my key and couldn't get into my room. Instead of giving me another key and still possibly having problems, they moved me to a different room. No more problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad to hear the staff was able to solve the problem so you could enjoy the remainder of your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Thank you, Shelby Hooper, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by caro from Tampa

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Our first room had a soaking wet floor and the staff quickly moved us to another room despite the hotel showing that it was completely booked online. I was very pleased with the service. Hotel has pool, 24 hour fitness room, sports bar, and great breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Shelby, Hotel Management
I’m glad to hear the staff was able to solve the problem immediately and up to your expectations. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Thank you, Shelby Hooper, Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com