Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

satisfied

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint is lack of policy compliance concerning alcohol & glass bottles in & around pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
A verified traveller, Oh my, This is not a lack of policy. If I was aware I would have reprimanded the on duty manager. Glass of any kind is not allowed on the pool deck at any time. I apologize that management did not address that immediately upon the incident. I will ensure policy with our managers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Canada

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paid extra for a room that sleeps 3 adults. When we got there, there was one king bed, no couch, that's it. Told by Holiday Inn staff, "that's what happens when you book through a third party website", and in so many words, deal with it. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Not sure why you paid extra for 3 adults? reservations made by Holiday Inn does not charge per person. If you know the hotel staff that told you.."that's what happens when you book through a third party website", I will personally ensure that clerk is addressed or dismissed. That is unacceptable and I hope you give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close enough to our venue

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in and check-out was easy and the staff were very pleasant and helpful and neat in appearance. The lobby was very nice and clean. The lounge was very nice. My bathtub had standing water when showering and the tub didn't look like it was 100% scoured and cleaned. Otherwise fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review of The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg N. / Clearwater. I apologize for t he tub incident. With a new housekeeping team we are working diligently to correct any cleanliness issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Hill, GA

Good Enough

Posted Mar 6, 2014
The hotel is good enough. All hotels prices went up because of the festival. The room was clean, and the staff was nice & helpful. But the breakfast was below average especially for $10 a person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you found the breakfast below average. Our breakfast buffet has more items than the required brand standard and we do offer specials each day. We offer healthy options as well as standard buffet items for our business travelers, as well as beverage options that are included with the buffet that many restaurants do not include a beverage. Our buffet is also all you can eat, where many are not. As always we offer a full service menu with cooked to serve hot and cold choices with a wide choice range. All hotels do set pricing based on demand. That is across the country. All pricing is preset and market appropriate. No rates are raised at last minute as that would be price gauging which we do not participate in. I am pleased you found your room " Clean" and our staff accommodating. That is our key goal. Again, thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Fargo ND

Nice friendly clean hotel close to airport.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Convenient location to the airport, short shuttle trip. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is no doubt we will stay again while visiting St. Petersburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vkirk from pa

Florida Trip

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a decent hotel but a bit pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bambi from Florida

Standard room

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Got tub and pool very nice.
Most importantly this hotel is clean. However they desperately need to upgrade their room key entry system . All guest were having to constantly go back to the front desk to get their key card working again. SOOO annoying .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MorMor from Clearwater, FL

Great Location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
there were even smoking decks on every floor! no more go to the ground floor to just get a break! My gripe is with the toilet and shower. these could have been more up-to-date as the flush was like 1982 and the shower drain was not a sinkhole. Otherwise, the breakfast was $10 (not all holiday inns are). everything else about this hotel was fine. location was perfect. airport was close enough to watch airplanes land, but i never heard them inside. Starbucks was one light West on left, publix (grocery) was a few lights East on left, Beaches or Tampa : this is central. plus, my 0900 flight was easy to catch. Dude at fron desk let me print my allegiant air passes from his printer (had confirmation ID), staff let me get extra towels easy, room was cleaned well, parking was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business1 from Florida

Business

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. It was fine for a business trip. There could be better breakfast choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our F&B Director has been creating a new menu for the restaurant that we hope to launch before the end of the month! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Shelby Hooper, Guest Service Manager