Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice facility. Parking could be better. Excellent to downtown. Nice restaurant on main floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff and extremely accommodating.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Very convenient to all those nice places to visit in downtown St Pete.
Manager was so helpful with my parking needs and the whole stay experience was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel has a lot of character. The rooms were very clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff could not have been friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pompano Beach, FL

Customer service is amazing!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
My boyfriend and I went to celebrate our anniversary in St. Pete. We found this cute hotel within walking distance of everything on Expedia. The manager greeted us very warmly when we arrived. When we told him it was our first time and we were celebrating, he said that he would take care of breakfast the next day and it was delicious! The server was incredible as well. The room was very cute and super clean. We brought our two small dogs with us and usually when booking at a "pet friendly" hotel, we get the smoking rooms that stink. However, the room was non-smoking and perfect at the Hollander! Definitely one of our favorite hotels! We will be returning time and again - guaranteed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus OH

Good location to get around by foot or car

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Restaurant has very good food. Staff aims to please. Liked openness of lobby & restaurant combination. Huge porch with comfortable seating.
Cons: Felt like all was more than just right for price of stay. No complaints.
Location: Can walk to the bay or Central Ave. to visit lots of shops.
Very welcoming exterior & staff. Old Florida charm & modern amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thriving Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Location: Great location for downtown St. Petersburg.
This hotel is filled with character, from the well appointed downstairs, photos of Hollywood starlets on the walls to the fabulous customer service. You can tell that the owners hand-picked their staff. Every night I was there, the Tap Room was filled and I'm guessing with many people from the community; The food there is awesome by the way. There is a great coffee shop offering homemade pastries. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location for a one night "on the road " stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Convenient location
Cons: They are renovating to put in a swimming pool so that will be a nice feature in t he near future.
Very unique hotel, renovations underway so parking was a little tricky but very doable. Not your every day chain hotel experience, a flavor of European hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Two days in downtown St. Pete..

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and character of the hotel in general, attentive staff, cleanliness.
Location: Variety of restaurants, craft breweries, museums, scenery and shops
Live locally and participant in a wedding in downtown St. Pete we decided to stay at the Hollander for a couple of nights to enjoy the area. Decided on the Hollander because of on line and personal recommendations. Not a disappointing decision. Great location to walking all of downtown and bay front area. A well run facility with good amenity and character. Don't hesitate. I will be back...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Homey, "old-time" elegance

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I felt like I'd stepped back in time when I walked into this charming hotel. Large front porch & lobby, all with cozy seating areas, coffee tables and lots of big plants, giving it a lush atmosphere. It feels cozy & elegant at the same time. It looks like a lot of people who live in the area hang out here to enjoy coffee & delicious looking pastries from the bakery or a drink from the bar. My room was a little small, but very clean, had a bright, tropical feel to it and had every amenity you could ask for (fridge, microwave, coffee pot). Creaky wood floors and a tiny bathroom make you feel like you're in a European hotel. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locstion

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Old classy hotel with much patina. Nicely restored with very good restaurant. Friendly helpful staff. Parking problematical.