Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn nickerson from Virginia

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. Had a problem with the washing machine and dryers. They can be updated. The washer machine did not work at first. Had to make sure the top was pressed down by an object in order for it to work. And the dryer took about 2 hrs to dry a small load. There was a bit of road construction going on out front but no fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SC from Wichita, KS

FL Visit

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in December. My family really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and friendly. Trash was picked up on a daily basis. Really close to the highway and near St. Pete/Tampa. The only thing that I was disappointed by was the size of our suite. Alot smaller than what is pictured. Also, the dishwasher did not clean to well even with several cycles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex M. from Tarpon Springs

Looooved It!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the title said it all? Can't wait to book there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nash-B

Close to airport, but not beaches

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel during a Spring Break trip with our daughter. The location is close to the airport (which was great for a 6am flight), but is at least a 30 minute drive to the beach. This was a negative for us since we wanted to spend most of our time at the beach, but would be fine if that's not part of your trip. There was construction on the main road during our stay, which was a hassle but not a deal-breaker. The king-size bed in our room was comfortable, but pull-out couch was not. Overall, the room was clean & quiet and a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Birch's from Kentucky

Happy New Year!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at The Homewood Suites Clearwater was a perfect ending to an amazing night! New Year's Eve fireworks on the beach, champagne (which was chilling in the refrigerator), and toasting the new year in our room! The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. Heard that the breakfast was amazing...unfortunately we didn't get up early enough to enjoy it. We would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Central to St. Pete's/Tampa area

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: I wish they had a little library and reading area. We would have been willing to donate our books.
Location: Lowry Park Zoo. Lowry Park Zoo. Lowry Park Zoo. Everyone who goes is happy: toddlers, kids, parents. Go for the Lowry Park Zoo pass.
This hotel has convenient access to I-275 and is about as central as one can get in the larger St. Pete's-Tampa area. The great benefit is the excellent and free daily hot breakfast buffet and the tasty free evening meals M-Th. For parents and children, this place is a good place to start and finish days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com