Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Birch's from Kentucky

Happy New Year!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at The Homewood Suites Clearwater was a perfect ending to an amazing night! New Year's Eve fireworks on the beach, champagne (which was chilling in the refrigerator), and toasting the new year in our room! The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. Heard that the breakfast was amazing...unfortunately we didn't get up early enough to enjoy it. We would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Central to St. Pete's/Tampa area

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: I wish they had a little library and reading area. We would have been willing to donate our books.
Location: Lowry Park Zoo. Lowry Park Zoo. Lowry Park Zoo. Everyone who goes is happy: toddlers, kids, parents. Go for the Lowry Park Zoo pass.
This hotel has convenient access to I-275 and is about as central as one can get in the larger St. Pete's-Tampa area. The great benefit is the excellent and free daily hot breakfast buffet and the tasty free evening meals M-Th. For parents and children, this place is a good place to start and finish days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry from Dover,DE

Close to Tampa, St.Petersburg, and beaches

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wife and I stayed Dec 6-9 2013 for a NFL game. The hot buffet breakfast was different everyday. The rooms had a full kitchen (fridge, microwave, stove,dishwasher, and even dishes). The room had a couch, chair, and table to eat at. the bed was in a separate are with a door. 2 t.v.'s. bathroom was roomy. Price of room was very affordable. I have found my hotel for any trip to Tampa/Clearwater/St.Pete area!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael S from Bradenton

Close to airport and highways.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Ample parking. Very good breakfast spread. Friendly staff. Weekend rate was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria Clavijo from Kathleen, GA

Lots of Bang for the buck!!!!

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really clean hotel with an awesome breakfast bar! The employees went above and beyond to help the guests and I was impressed with the separate sleeping/living room areas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Gainesville, Florida

Suite was big enough for family of 7

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the family. There were 7 of us; 4 adults and 3 kids. The lady who cooked the breakfast, was awesome. Omelets, French Toast and BACON cooked to perfection. It had a nice pool area but it was too cold to use but OK since we were there for a family reunion offsite. Pretty close with a car to everything you might want to see in St. Pete...tons of restaurants near the hotel. We went to the Golden Corral 7 miles straight down the road from the hotel.