Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice quiet place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet, decent breakfast, near grocery store and restaurants.
Cons: Exercise room was pretty basic.
Location: Panera Bread across parking lot. Publix (grocery store), bank, and several restaurants across the street. Other restaurants nearby.
Nice quiet place to stay. Some rooms are far from the front lobby, business center, exercising room, breakfast place. Easy walking distance to a Panera Bread. Close to a grocery store and several restaurants. Would be good for business trip (like I was on) or with a family. Breakfast was good and changed daily. Their welcome (simple dinners) were good enough to satisfy my dinner needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Florida

Tampa Trip

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked this hotel that morning on my cell phone for one night with no problem. I got a GREAT deal using Hotels.com. The hotel room was amazing. If I had more time, I would have stayed longer. I will return here next time I am in Tampa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilda from Orlando Fl

That's all we need.A very nice weekend

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect to share a great time with the family. Close to the beach, restaurants and all that you think it you can enjoy. The hotel amenities filled up all our expectatives. We plans to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn nickerson from Virginia

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. Had a problem with the washing machine and dryers. They can be updated. The washer machine did not work at first. Had to make sure the top was pressed down by an object in order for it to work. And the dryer took about 2 hrs to dry a small load. There was a bit of road construction going on out front but no fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SC from Wichita, KS

FL Visit

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in December. My family really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and friendly. Trash was picked up on a daily basis. Really close to the highway and near St. Pete/Tampa. The only thing that I was disappointed by was the size of our suite. Alot smaller than what is pictured. Also, the dishwasher did not clean to well even with several cycles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex M. from Tarpon Springs

Looooved It!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the title said it all? Can't wait to book there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nash-B

Close to airport, but not beaches

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel during a Spring Break trip with our daughter. The location is close to the airport (which was great for a 6am flight), but is at least a 30 minute drive to the beach. This was a negative for us since we wanted to spend most of our time at the beach, but would be fine if that's not part of your trip. There was construction on the main road during our stay, which was a hassle but not a deal-breaker. The king-size bed in our room was comfortable, but pull-out couch was not. Overall, the room was clean & quiet and a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Birch's from Kentucky

Happy New Year!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at The Homewood Suites Clearwater was a perfect ending to an amazing night! New Year's Eve fireworks on the beach, champagne (which was chilling in the refrigerator), and toasting the new year in our room! The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. Heard that the breakfast was amazing...unfortunately we didn't get up early enough to enjoy it. We would highly recommend this hotel!