Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview fl

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The pet rooms smelled terrible and the a.c. wasn't working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a king as reservation indicated

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Price. If not into a lot of amenities it serves purpose for place to sleep. Older, but pretty well maintained.
Location: Chose it for proximity to Ruth Eckerd Hall where attending a concert that weekend.
Was put in 2 double bed room and not a king as reservation indicated. Room was paid for in advance, but wanted credit card at desk which I understand. However, I was told it was for a $50 refundable deposit in case we smoked in the room or there was damage. That just sounds wrong and not customer friendly. That charge had better not show up on my card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from gainesville, fl

ok hotel, not 4 miles from beach as expedia says

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: the air conditioning was nice and cold, beds were comfortable
Cons: stronger wifi signal
Location: close to the interstate
It was ok, the wifi did not have a good signal so i could not get any internet in my room. the breakfast was ok as well, some cereal, fruit, and bagels. The front desk staff was not very friendly. the room was clean and nice. it was about 20 minutes from the beach, as it states on expedia...it was only four miles away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:/

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Booked a smoke free room but the room still smelled like cigarettes. The ice machine was disgusting. The staff was minamally friendly; didn't seem to be happy to see guests. The good news is... there's a Whole Foods near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, for a one night stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was nice. The staff wasn't friendly. If you are staying for one night it's ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from CT

Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel but beds were uncomfortable and had stains on mattress
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornelius, Or

Worn out, but clean enough.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Old,dated and worn out. Seemed expensive but maybe not considering the area. Was reasonably clean, safe and comfortable. Breakfast was the bare minimum. Would not stay here on purpose but will do in a pinch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michelle from ky

relaxing

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was descent. Pool was clean. Thirty minutes from the beach with a lot of traffic.breakfast was not much.only one ice machine.