Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami,fla

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was attentive and respectful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland

Nice hotel with convenient beachfront location.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable , well maintained and with easy access from parking lot, which is secured with controlled entrance and parking sticker, a nice plus
Only stayed for one night following a family wedding affair, but found the hotel very conveniently located, with premium beachfront and very comfortable room. The staff was very friendly, from front desk, to security and housekeeping. The room was large with plenty of convenient extras, like mini fridge, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and coffee maker. Had a nice dinner at hotel's restaurant which is a sport's bar type, but with very good variety menu and good prices. Will consider staying there again to make full use of the beach, pool facility and surrounding attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Decent hotel (for beach prices)

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Toasted Monkey being attached/next door. Great food and convenient. Music on beach was great. Room was clean and staff was good.
Cons: Hummmm....one more time ....REPLACE the AC unit !
Location: The BEACH.......Toasted Monkey Bar and Grill. Great music on the beach.
The hotel check in process was easy with excellent staff. Not much of a lobby but who needs that when you are staying on the beach. There is a great restaurant next door (Toasted Monkey) with great breakfast choices. The hotel was the standard "acceptable" given you were right on the beach. The room was ok, but as with many hotel, the shower could use some improvement in water pressure. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but I would not have noticed that had it not been for the air conditioner which just banged and turned on every 15 seconds. It was so horrible, on the last night I turned it off to just be able to get a couple hours of sleep before driving home. The room itself was pretty good. Two queen beds, desk and dresser. I would pick this hotel again if it were not for that AC unit. That alone was sooooooo bad, I would never use that hotel again. So overall.....a 3 rating. Would be a 4 or 4.5 if they would fix the banging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahasee, Fl

Nice pool and bar /patio great live music!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We loved the beach /bar/ music here and nearby a variety of venues for entertainment & fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to beach
Went for a wedding the hotel was very close, clean, comfortable, nice helpful staff. Resturant attached was very good and tiki bar in back with live band was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Fun for the 4th

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Old hotel but the room was updated and nice. Holiday weekend so a lot of partying. Probably not the best place for small kids or prudes. Great location and very good breakfast. You get what you pay for so don't expect anything but a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Good location. Good food and good pool good people. Clean rooms good view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Great stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We have stayed here one several occasions and would recommend this hotel. Everything is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

On the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The bed was great!
Cons: Increase the lights in the hallways
Location: Easy access to everything
Has everything you want and need and more! Walking distance to everything! Shopping was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Was here on business and could not get another room. Would never stay here nor recommend anyone I know stay here.
Cons: This property is in bad need of repair. Overall, it looks very old and run down. With an out of town owner I guess that is to be expected.
Very disappointed with this property. It is old and not properly maintained. I generally go by online recommendations when making reservations. This property was not well reviewed. BEWARE!!