Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old motel, but on the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: on the beach and price was somewhat economical
Cons: repairs to rooms and improve parking situation
hotel in desperate need of repairs. rusty shower head, cracked sink basins and tiles. cracks on ceilings and walls .Parking situation was horrific...the spaces out front were for the restaurant, and hotel guests had to maneuver through those cars and turn a tight 45 angle to get out back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holt, Michigan

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly and housekeeping was excellent. Even though the property is a little outdated it is clean and comfortable. Location to the beach and numerous dining choices make this a must stay in St. Pete Beach. My wife and I have stayed at other properties in the area and none have the cleanliness that this hotel offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zephyrhills, Fl

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I choose this hotel because it was in the middle of everywhere I needed to be for my friends surprise birthday party. The hotel got pretty good reviews and was well priced. The one plus was the staff seemed friendly and let us check in early. The rooms are in need of an update and the beds are uncomfortable. They need to splurge and purchase new mattresses for their rooms. Also we were on the first floor and there was a lot of loud people walking by my room all night, also had people running up and down the halls. Next time I will splurge and spend a tad more for something nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great location with great pool and tiki bar

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great location, perks is great tiki bar and restaurant Toasted Monkey on site. Hotel room comfy, clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: cleaning staff not nice, especially young ladies
Location: Hotel on the beach
Hotel close to beach with nice swimming pool, and bar on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach and to the host hotel our event was at.
Cons: Update the hotel and better insulate each room.
I found the hotel to be poorly insulated. I could hear the conversations from the family above us and in the hall ways. The hotel needs to be updated. The bathroom shower was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deltona

New Year

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect, the beach excellent
Cons: The Chechen out time
The price, the room, the location, the parking, the food all perfect to celebrate a New Year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, On

Right on the beach , good restaurants next door

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Spent New Years eve there! Great beach, good restaurants and bar! Room average but clean and comfy if old, but hey not like we planned on staying in! Pool if you prefer to swim there and restaurant and Tiki bar on site! Will return as value for the money was there!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Beach side hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Beachside and helpful staff.
Cons: Refurbishing
Location: Great beach side location with many restaurants nearby.
The facility is tired and in need of refurbishing. We were given a standard room overlooking the parking lot. The first morning we were awakened much too early by a repeated beeping sound probably from a service truck. It kept on for half an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Sheer curtain had a huge rip.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars close by.
Pleasant, the front desk people were very friendly.