Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guy

Loved it!!! Ready to go back

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Clean,nice accommodations. Location was great. Parking great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north jersey

Ok hotel, great location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I think this hotel is overpriced. There are only 2 positives : location (right on beach--which is huge) and toasted monkey restaurant. Other than that, it's outdated, grungy, the towels are cheap, wasnt the cleanest room albeit roomy (we upgraded to a junior sweet for the beach view). Overall I can only give it 2.5 stars. It's truly in need of a serious upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland,FL

Right on the beach, Nice pool area.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Had a restaurant for breakfast, Very nice pool and tiki bar.
Cons: Parking was a little hard. Cars parked in back of you made it hard to come and go.
Location: Location was fine. Not far from Johns pass and nearby resturants.
Would stay again. Had trouble with the sliding door, called maintance and they were there in minutes. Price was right. Had everything that we wanted for the weekend.Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We had a great time. The staff and room were great. I had read reviews about 1 parking spot per room but we had no problem with parking. You receive a placard to place in your car for the dates you are registered. The reason is there are other people who come to the Toasted Monkey the eat (highly recommend the food and staff) and they park in front of hotel. There is someone who checks as you enter at night so you have no problem making sure you have a place to park. We highly recommend the hotel and restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice hotel directly on the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful staff...professional, polite, friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
People were extremely friendly. The tub drained slow and found a foreign hair on a bath towel. Decor was a little dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring, Florida

Not bad for the money!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Very good location, nice pool and very clean beach.
Cons: More handicapped parking and handicapped bath rooms
Location: The beach is right outside your door, Fort desoto park, lots of places to eat
Everything was very nice, check in was fast, the room was clean, the pool was well kept and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlamdo Area

friendly hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: location,good pool area,tiki bar and restaurant
Cons: d├ęcor of rooms
Location: great location right on the beach,also close to lots of other amenities
staff,really helpful and friendly.great tiki bar and restaurant with good food and prices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lockport ny

Great right on beach, room seemed deteriorated

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Everything went well except some rowdy people in the hotel our last night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Fl

Nice price for hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We looked for something close to the beach to sleep only and enjoy the beach all day. For this price of 3 nights was our best choice.