Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, cost
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Beach, food nearby
Hotel close to beach. Noisy in evening with motor bikes at hotel and the one next door. Hot and cold taps stopped working on second night, bath and shower ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relatively inexpensive hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pleasant staff, clean rooms. Older hotel with some wear and tear, but rate was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RC from Dallas, TX

Okay Hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
The hotel is older but on the beach. There was construction going on at the adjacent hotel so there was a lot of noise during the day. I thought the hotel was overpriced for its condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Ohio

Excellent Location, nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Location: It was too cold on wednesday to go to the beach so we went to the Salvador Dali museum. Please do not miss this. Wonderful experience.
You get what you pay for. This is a nice low budget hotel right on the beach. The restaurant attached to the hotel has excellent food. There are also several good restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is old and needs some renovations. My room was clean, the pool area was clean and the pool was heated. All of the staff is super friendly and willing to help you in any way. There are several nice beach bars with live music. I would not hesitate to stay there again. You cannot beat the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from St. Louis

Can't beat the location and price!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Its location can't be beat, right on the beach at a reasonable price.
Cons: Needs updating, but if then you lose your great price!
Location: Right on the beach and located on a strip that has anything you could want.
The accommodations were fine. Nothing fancy, but clean. Sound does travel thru the walls rather easily. : ) Can't beat the location on the beach. That is what made it! And yes, the Toasted Monkey is a great place to catch a meal. Didn't even take advantage of the pool area, which looked really, really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jensen from wisconsin

Great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Rooms were a little out dated but the beds were comfortable, the food was great and it was so close to the beach it was great! Will be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by Marty from greensboro

room was not clean

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, supervision of the pool
Location: Steinbrenner field, Snappers restaurant, Clearwater dock
On the second day of our stay, the room was not cleaned The carpet was filthy. The AC was noisy. the pool was occupied with children playing ball and leaving little room for swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place at the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The location was ideal. Could walk to almost everything you would need. The beach at the beautiful. Housekeeping could have been a little better but really no complaints with the hotel. For the price it couldn't be beat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Smelly and a 2 star

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: pool, then a bar that served food, then beach
Cons: The smell, sound proofing in rooms. Make beds
The hotel smelled in the main lobby and hallways. They didn't make the beds. The walls were thin -- we could hear something scraping over the floor for about an hour above us. You could also hear noise from the bar in our room but it stopped after midnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Bongos Tiki Bar behind the hotel on beach.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Basic room was comfortable. Toasted Monkey out front of hotel had good food. Bongos tiki bar was very good and employees were very friendly.
Cons: New sliding doors on the ground floor rooms. Sliders are hard to open for women and children.
Location: Great location. There is something to do for all age brackets. Couldn't have a better time for the price anywhere else in the area.
Was pleased enough to consider staying there again on my next visit. The price was right the place was clean and the entertainment and nightlife was great.