Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl.

It was perfect in all aspects.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Docks bar restaurants grills boats etc.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything in immediate area.
Visit every year and will return each and every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Beach access!! Staff was friendly.
Cons: The room was great. It had all the amenities to stay for a while. Microwave, toaster, refrigerator, eating table. I don't see room for improvement.
Location: Beach! We walked to Publix which was about a half a mile away and it had everything we didn't bring.
My experience was fantastic. The beach is literally out the back of the hotel. There are grills available, a volleyball net is set up and access to the Gulf! Couldn't ask for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Located on a beautiful beach!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, the beach was gorgeous!
Cons: Remove carpet and make it all tile, would be much easier to keep clean.
Location: Short drive to John Pass which has a good variety of restaurants and shops.
You cannot beat the location and beach accesibility. The room had great ocean view, the pool looked nice although we didn't use it. The room had a small kitchen with everything you need, so that was very useful to be able to prepare some quick meals and not have to go out to eat every time. Our only complain was cleanliness, the carpet was dirty and the shower curtain was moldy, however when we asked the staff to change it, they did it very promptly, so that was good. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and think it is a good deal for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Gulf. Cozy room with beach decorating items in room.
Cons: For $130 a night they're skimping on the toilet paper. Worst I've ever had to use. Lets face it, we all use it and this was thinner than paper.
Location: Restaurants, grocery, bars, stores within blocks of hotel.
This hotel is much closer to the gulf than most hotels at Treasure Island. The waterway is just across the street and also has nice views of homes. Each room is individually owned and has their own decorations. Mine was nice. Would stay there again. Although: Their own web site and the info in the room stated that I would have access to the Yacht Club and their pool at club. Hotel has their own pool also. When I asked about it they stated guests haven't had access to the Yacht Clubfor in six months. I told them they should remove this info from their site and room then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Parking...only one parking pass issued per room. Had a friend come to visit & it was a challenge to get a second parking permit.
Reasonably priced, close to John's Pass, accommodations were exactly what was needed, friendly staff, rooms facing the water, no issues whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Wonderful view of the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great view from the room, even on the lowest floor. Rooms were clean, staff pleasant. Facilities a little older, but not a problem for us. Excellent deal for the price. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Clermont, FLORIDA

Weekend get away

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Treasure Island is one of the most relaxing beaches on the and I love to go there however you need to find a spot that is not over crowded. The Island Inn is situated within walking distance of the bars, restaurants and stores but far enough away to be blissfully quiet. The hotel is old but has been updated and is much, much nicer than others in the price range. Not the least expensive (which are dirty and smelly) and not the highest priced, after all you re only going to sleep and clean up there. The Island Inn is in the moderate price range and has very nice staff, updated rooms (still could use some upgrading) a beautiful beach and a very nice lady that rents out the chairs and umbrellas. This lady takes care of all your beach needs. I will only stay at the Island Inn from now on due to price and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phillip from Newark ohio

Affordable, easy access to the beach,

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the cleanliness, the staff and the price and option of a one night stay without hassle.
Cons: Outside apperance isnt the hottest. Stepping back from the beach and roadside, might give the you apperance of a lesser facilty.
Location: Johns pass and grocery stores and gas stations are within 2 minutes of this location.
We came in that day from a lousy flight delay and landed in florida and found 10 degree cooler temperature then from our home state of ohio. We were greeted by a friendly staff and check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and looked pretty good and smelled great. Lots of extras in the room like silverware, plates, cups ect. Balcony view was great and offered us a perfect view to eat our steak dinner we grilled on the beach and just as we finished dinner and sipped on our glasses of wine a whole pod of dolphins joined us for the sunset. The bar area was fun and pleasant. Were not pool people but it looked clean and safe for children to play in and near. Overall great experience, great price and would defintly stay there agin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri from Florida

Great rate for great stay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Treasure Island is a beautiful beach with white sand and clear water. The Island Inn was right in the heart of it all yet not to close to a lot of congestion. There was in incident with a drink being thrown at our room door in which a large mess was left to become sticky and the receptionist came right up and handled it even though it was close to 11 pm. The hotel could use a new coat of paint but the pool was clean as well as our room. Bed was comfortable and linens fresh. I would stay again in a heartbeat.