Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl.

It was perfect in all aspects.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Docks bar restaurants grills boats etc.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything in immediate area.
Visit every year and will return each and every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Beach access!! Staff was friendly.
Cons: The room was great. It had all the amenities to stay for a while. Microwave, toaster, refrigerator, eating table. I don't see room for improvement.
Location: Beach! We walked to Publix which was about a half a mile away and it had everything we didn't bring.
My experience was fantastic. The beach is literally out the back of the hotel. There are grills available, a volleyball net is set up and access to the Gulf! Couldn't ask for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Located on a beautiful beach!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, the beach was gorgeous!
Cons: Remove carpet and make it all tile, would be much easier to keep clean.
Location: Short drive to John Pass which has a good variety of restaurants and shops.
You cannot beat the location and beach accesibility. The room had great ocean view, the pool looked nice although we didn't use it. The room had a small kitchen with everything you need, so that was very useful to be able to prepare some quick meals and not have to go out to eat every time. Our only complain was cleanliness, the carpet was dirty and the shower curtain was moldy, however when we asked the staff to change it, they did it very promptly, so that was good. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and think it is a good deal for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Gulf. Cozy room with beach decorating items in room.
Cons: For $130 a night they're skimping on the toilet paper. Worst I've ever had to use. Lets face it, we all use it and this was thinner than paper.
Location: Restaurants, grocery, bars, stores within blocks of hotel.
This hotel is much closer to the gulf than most hotels at Treasure Island. The waterway is just across the street and also has nice views of homes. Each room is individually owned and has their own decorations. Mine was nice. Would stay there again. Although: Their own web site and the info in the room stated that I would have access to the Yacht Club and their pool at club. Hotel has their own pool also. When I asked about it they stated guests haven't had access to the Yacht Clubfor in six months. I told them they should remove this info from their site and room then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Iowa

Pleasantly surprised and pleased.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Several of the guests we met were returning for their 3rd of 4th stay at the hotel. I will be going back again as we'll. The area is much less crowded and congested that up near Clearwater Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Parking...only one parking pass issued per room. Had a friend come to visit & it was a challenge to get a second parking permit.
Reasonably priced, close to John's Pass, accommodations were exactly what was needed, friendly staff, rooms facing the water, no issues whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather Mundell from Winter Haven FL

Excellent

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thot it was awesome.. ask for a remodeled room. Great place. Free paddleboarding and kayaks, lots of freebies, fishing dock across street, water view from either side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Wonderful view of the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great view from the room, even on the lowest floor. Rooms were clean, staff pleasant. Facilities a little older, but not a problem for us. Excellent deal for the price. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com