Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Right on the beach, ocean view.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We had a great experience, staff was very nice and helpful, it was our 11th year anniversary an when they found out they sent us a bottle of champagne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great location....good service....comfortable room....and the views from all sides were amazing ....had a really relaxed fiun weekend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Ocean view is the only good thing

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Our room had the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept in. You had to wear shoes anytime in the room or your feet would be black from the grime. One elevator was out the entire time and we had a full day with no hot water. I would definitely not stay here again. The only nice thing was the beautiful ocean view period. I researched online and the website is very misleading. Our room looked nothing like the pictures! I really have trouble believing all the positive reviews I read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vicki from Birmingham

Great view, easy access.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room and hotel were dated BUT...the beach access was awesome, the staff was very helpful and there are a couple of great restaurants within walking distance. The room balcony overlooked the beach. The sunsets were beautiful. Great place if you love the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaret from Claysville PA

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
I liked the location, it was great to wake up and look out onto the gulf. However, housekeeping could have been much better. They did not leave enough towels or wash clothes, there were 3 adults and full trash bags were left in the room. Had to unplug the fridge at night due to it making a very loud noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura from St. Petersburg FL

Beach Getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
It's a good beach getaway with a great view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthias from Zürich

Suoper Location, mässiges Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Geniale Lage direkt am kilometerlngen Beach in Tresure Island. Hotel etwas angejahrt und überall Zettel mit "out of oder" aufgehängt, zBsp Lift, Toiletten, Eismaschine, Guest-Loundry und vieles mehr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great sunsets

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: only had two dishes two forks ect,need more not enough cookware
Location: kayaks and paddleboards on site easy ride to go see manatees at Apollo beach
nice room with a small sitting area to watch sunsets from with your honey. easy walk to a beach bar named caddys decent food and music daily. we would stay here again good spot for shell hunting . we started with room 214 which was not a king bed room as we booked thought we were getting the bait and switch the next day a king was open for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario,canada

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: good views. kitchenette is very useful.
Cons: hotel should provide chairs on beach for guests. if you drove there,you can bring your own.we flew.we bought 2 chairs,1 umbrella.left them in room 503
Location: nice views gulf & inner water.lots of restaurants.food shopping(publix) nearby..
nice hotel.they don,t have any info on there web-site,or on expedia,telling anyone that there is a crew there daily(mon-fri) repairing the concrete on the building.grinding & chipping involved.this also has reduced the parking right at the hotel by half. most people wouldn,t book a trip to a place doing noisy work.work started @7am.until 3;30 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice. They let me check-in early from a red eye flight which was nice.
Cons: Better beds and consistency between rooms.
Very inconsistent rooms. We had a total of three rooms for group of friends and all where different quality. It sounds like individually owned but some consistency would be nice. Beds were not the most comfortable. Location is nice but better locations north or south of here closer to restaurants and other entertainment.