Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Gulf. Cozy room with beach decorating items in room.
Cons: For $130 a night they're skimping on the toilet paper. Worst I've ever had to use. Lets face it, we all use it and this was thinner than paper.
Location: Restaurants, grocery, bars, stores within blocks of hotel.
This hotel is much closer to the gulf than most hotels at Treasure Island. The waterway is just across the street and also has nice views of homes. Each room is individually owned and has their own decorations. Mine was nice. Would stay there again. Although: Their own web site and the info in the room stated that I would have access to the Yacht Club and their pool at club. Hotel has their own pool also. When I asked about it they stated guests haven't had access to the Yacht Clubfor in six months. I told them they should remove this info from their site and room then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Parking...only one parking pass issued per room. Had a friend come to visit & it was a challenge to get a second parking permit.
Reasonably priced, close to John's Pass, accommodations were exactly what was needed, friendly staff, rooms facing the water, no issues whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Wonderful view of the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great view from the room, even on the lowest floor. Rooms were clean, staff pleasant. Facilities a little older, but not a problem for us. Excellent deal for the price. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Clermont, FLORIDA

Weekend get away

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Treasure Island is one of the most relaxing beaches on the and I love to go there however you need to find a spot that is not over crowded. The Island Inn is situated within walking distance of the bars, restaurants and stores but far enough away to be blissfully quiet. The hotel is old but has been updated and is much, much nicer than others in the price range. Not the least expensive (which are dirty and smelly) and not the highest priced, after all you re only going to sleep and clean up there. The Island Inn is in the moderate price range and has very nice staff, updated rooms (still could use some upgrading) a beautiful beach and a very nice lady that rents out the chairs and umbrellas. This lady takes care of all your beach needs. I will only stay at the Island Inn from now on due to price and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phillip from Newark ohio

Affordable, easy access to the beach,

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the cleanliness, the staff and the price and option of a one night stay without hassle.
Cons: Outside apperance isnt the hottest. Stepping back from the beach and roadside, might give the you apperance of a lesser facilty.
Location: Johns pass and grocery stores and gas stations are within 2 minutes of this location.
We came in that day from a lousy flight delay and landed in florida and found 10 degree cooler temperature then from our home state of ohio. We were greeted by a friendly staff and check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and looked pretty good and smelled great. Lots of extras in the room like silverware, plates, cups ect. Balcony view was great and offered us a perfect view to eat our steak dinner we grilled on the beach and just as we finished dinner and sipped on our glasses of wine a whole pod of dolphins joined us for the sunset. The bar area was fun and pleasant. Were not pool people but it looked clean and safe for children to play in and near. Overall great experience, great price and would defintly stay there agin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Kitchener, On

Rooms were awesome and very nicely furnished-clean

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The rooms were total units with full fridges , balconies overlooking the beach
Cons: parking
Location: lots of nearby restaurants and bars and shops.
We were two couples celebrating a birthday. Had a wonderful time, nice, clean rooms. free Kayaks. Pleasant staff. Fun at Ricki's Tiki Bar and nice warm pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from New York

Perfect location, tropical views from our balcony!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
My husband and I a most enjoyable stay at Island Inn Resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for sightseeing along the gulf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore Penna

Overall Hotel was just OK

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Very nice clean room, nice size bathroom. Appreciated the use of Laundry, since we had been traveling for 2 weeks that was a plus.
Cons: Lobby area is dark & dreay, Needs to be bright and beachy. Offer beach chairs, even if you have to rent them. Give customer option of room location.
Location: 5 minute walk to Cabby Bar and restaurant only good thing about location. To far away to walk to any other location
#1 We stopped at Island Inn Resort 2 days before our scheduled stay to confirm reservations, suppose to have 4 day reservation they only had 3 day reservation, said they never received 4th nite reservation from Expedia. I called Expedia and they assured me they made the 4th nite reservation, but said they would confirm. We stopped the next day to confirm that they had received the 4th nite reservation from Expedia, They said they had not. After some research the lady from the resort that works with Expedia finally found the reservation. Not sure where the problem lays but was not happy. #2 We requested a room on a high floor, they gave us a room on 2nd floor overlooking the pool and bar area. Very noisy, when people were at the bar we and with the music from the bar we could not have our balacony door open or even set on the balacony. #3 Was disappointed they do not have beach chairs for guest to rent or use. #4 Hotel front desk staff should give option of room location. We were VERY DISAPPOINTED in our room location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Indiana

One night stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We were only here for one night waiting to get into our condo. This would be a great place for a for a week or two or even more. Lovely room with sitting area, kitchen (refrig, micro and two burner stove top), nice little eating table. Beautiful view of Gulf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JR from FL

On the ocean

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great. Went to bed with the sound of the waves crashing. Woke up the same way. Can't really beat that. There's a great cigar store around the corner called, Cigar Republic. And for breakfast, go to Foxy's Café. Fantastic place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Hello- We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and the relaxing sounds of the waves. Foxy's is great and we highly recommend them for breakfast! Hope to see you again soon!