Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great sunsets

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: only had two dishes two forks ect,need more not enough cookware
Location: kayaks and paddleboards on site easy ride to go see manatees at Apollo beach
nice room with a small sitting area to watch sunsets from with your honey. easy walk to a beach bar named caddys decent food and music daily. we would stay here again good spot for shell hunting . we started with room 214 which was not a king bed room as we booked thought we were getting the bait and switch the next day a king was open for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario,canada

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: good views. kitchenette is very useful.
Cons: hotel should provide chairs on beach for guests. if you drove there,you can bring your own.we flew.we bought 2 chairs,1 umbrella.left them in room 503
Location: nice views gulf & inner water.lots of restaurants.food shopping(publix) nearby..
nice hotel.they don,t have any info on there web-site,or on expedia,telling anyone that there is a crew there daily(mon-fri) repairing the concrete on the building.grinding & chipping involved.this also has reduced the parking right at the hotel by half. most people wouldn,t book a trip to a place doing noisy work.work started @7am.until 3;30 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice. They let me check-in early from a red eye flight which was nice.
Cons: Better beds and consistency between rooms.
Very inconsistent rooms. We had a total of three rooms for group of friends and all where different quality. It sounds like individually owned but some consistency would be nice. Beds were not the most comfortable. Location is nice but better locations north or south of here closer to restaurants and other entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom innisfail alberta

hello nice hotel on the beach alot of constructio

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: the pool and the beach nice view
Cons: more communication alot construction
Location: great beach alot of water sports watchin dolphins great restaurants
had a great time room was ok move to another room do too all the construction very noisy then new room low hot water and stove did not work well nice place but
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing, quaint, just fantastic...

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Everything was way above expectations... Will definitely be back...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

last minute booking

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: One positive thing is that they had free kayaks for us to use.
I booked the hotel room for the four of us. It was on the beach... and had a kitchenette. That's what we wanted. We stayed four nights. They only gave us two towels. Each night I had to call front desk for more towels. There was a standard room list of things we should get in our kitchenette. Which was not true. We had to ask for knives and cutting board (they said they didn't supply but the list said they do). We needed a frying pan (on the list) but decided to go buy our own. Also, we had to ask them for toilet paper and trash bags because housekeeping never leaves us any when they cleaned our room. There was limited parking so we parked on the lot across the busy street. Not safe for my kids. There was only one working washer in the hotel. We wasted a lot of time waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Penna.

Right on the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Comfortable room with balcony overlooking beach. Heated pool and poolside bar. Staff friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Hutchinsonfrom Rockford, IL

Fantastic oceanfront stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is definitely a hidden gem! Staff were all very friendly and helpful, grounds were beautiful. Room was very clean and decorated nicely. Pool was nice and the hotel was close to food, shopping and the beach!!! The view was to die for and we had a perfect stay there. Would recommend this to anyone who is planning to stay in the area. We will book again next time we visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com