Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Right on the beach, ocean view.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We had a great experience, staff was very nice and helpful, it was our 11th year anniversary an when they found out they sent us a bottle of champagne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great location....good service....comfortable room....and the views from all sides were amazing ....had a really relaxed fiun weekend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patty from U.P. of Michigan

Two Day Getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the location. We were in room 509 was updated, clean and had an excellent view. The only thing we did not care for was when we tried to check in we got there early (around noon) could not check in..tried to check in again at 2 could not (said they would call us when our room was ready....never called) final was able to check in at 3. We will defiantly be back to this area hopefully to stay longer. Room service was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from Carol Stream, IL

Fun Family Time

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's all about the beach! Sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the beach/gulf right there! Sunsets! If you love the beach, you'll love staying here. Another big plus is the attentive, hard-working staff. Shout-outs to Eugene. I don't think this place could run without him. And the Tiki Bar staff, too, especially Tamara and Patti. Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Now - the hotel itself. It's old and cranky. Each unit is individually owned. We stayed in 507. Nice overall, but could use new mattresses. And, it would be lovely to have a 1 qt. covered casserole dish as an item in the kitchen. That said, the unit was a good size and comfortable. As a side note, we were without hot water for 2+ days, as the boiler went out. We were credited a night's stay, which was fair, imo... Also, the second elevator was broken, but repaired in the time we stayed. Overall - I would come back. It was an extremely relaxing 5 days at the Island Inn for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from tiffin

excellent

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
we very much enjoyed the room, and the view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Sylvania Ohio

Flordia bound

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great beach, pool, and room layout worked well. Hotel needs a little more attention with the general maintenance. Worn Painted surfaces, exposed electric wires, and general upkeep looks to be lacking. General manager should visit with guest to prioritize the task at hand. We do like the area and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great view and Tiki Bar was enjoyable, lovely bartenders! Room was a bit dated and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lenore from Massachusetts

A-1 Staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The entire staff here is wonderful! We had a problem with our hotels.com reservation and they were very full, but they went out of their way (especially Vicky) to accommodate us. Everyone was so friendly and seemed to care whether you were enjoying yourself or if you needed anything. The building is old but they do their best to keep things up to date and everything was spotless. The location is great too. You can walk to many of the restaurants/bars, but being out of the mainstream meant the beach was not crowded. We were so happy with the Island Inn we stayed an extra night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Ocean view is the only good thing

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Our room had the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept in. You had to wear shoes anytime in the room or your feet would be black from the grime. One elevator was out the entire time and we had a full day with no hot water. I would definitely not stay here again. The only nice thing was the beautiful ocean view period. I researched online and the website is very misleading. Our room looked nothing like the pictures! I really have trouble believing all the positive reviews I read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vicki from Birmingham

Great view, easy access.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room and hotel were dated BUT...the beach access was awesome, the staff was very helpful and there are a couple of great restaurants within walking distance. The room balcony overlooked the beach. The sunsets were beautiful. Great place if you love the beach.