Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: cleanliness and deodorize the place
Location: there isn't much to do nearby but it's close to the highway and major streets which gets you anywhere
The place was clean enough but it smelled pretty strange as you walked into it. The room was clean but the carpet on the floor looked gross. Stayed two nights. For the price - and breakfast- it was fine. Don't expect 4 stars!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Old hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Not terrible but not great. Dirty and old rooms. Needs updating to improve rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GROSS!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I've never been anywhere so disgusting! From the front front desk to the kitchen/breakfest area to the actual rooms- it was all poorly maintained. DO NOT stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando.

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Heart of Clearwater,close proximity to everything.
Cons: breakfast needs to be replenish more frequently, carpet needs replacement.
Location: beach,movies, shooping center.
Keep in mind this hotel is just a bed to relax after a long day. My only complain is the carpet in the room, it needed to be replace I stayed in room 870. One suggestion the breakfast needs to be better manage, two nights that I was there I was only able to get coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I had a great experience here. The staff was extremely courtesy and helpful. The grounds were clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Accommodations

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I had no real complaints, other than to note that I've stayed at this hotel at other times of the year (it's very close to a client's office) and the rates then were less than half what they were for this stay. I realize it was a function of supply and demand (this was the week before Easter and also Spring Break for a lot of states) but the 120% rate-hike sticks in my craw as it's not even particularly close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Worked for Us

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The location worked for us as it was not that far to Honeymoon State Park in Dunedin and to Clearwater Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ballston Spa, NY

Horrible Smelly dump - stay anywhere but here!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Well they could clean to start, then spend some money on basic maintenance. They need to clean the rugs and train the staff how to clean.
Location: The beaches are near by, didn't get to do anything fun because on business.
Checked into this horrible place on the 25th for a 4 day stay. They first checked us into a lovely room that smelled like urine, so we requested another room. That room smelled like wild animals have mated in it. In addition to this we enjoyed the following amenities: bloodstain in the crack of the door of the closet, filthy carpets, bed so worn out my back was in severe pain, a worn out blanket that goodwill wouldn't take, stains on the duvet (most likely some more bodily fluids), bathroom shower encrusted with slime, shower just plain not cleaned (all the chrome is dirty), dead bugs in the lights, sink that is partially clogged. That was just in our room- the hallways actually have moldy wet carpets from water dripping from the vents, peeling paint from the ceiling. Just lovely. In addition to this apparently their own staff cant stand the stench-so the cleaning lady leaves the slider open to let air in only problem is she cant be bothered to lock it again so your room stays open all day!. After seeing the cleanliness of rest of the hotel we wouldn't partake in the breakfast which looked pretty sad anyway.The only positive I can give it is its quiet. The stench was so bad my wife got ill so we checked out, In addition we found a roach running across our room and under the door to the hallway , apparently the roaches couldn't stand the smell either.Do yourself a favor STAY ANYWHERE BUT HERE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smell of old smoke.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: People were honest, called us when we forgot our laptop in the room
Cons: Fresh paint, fumigation.
The place smelled awful, really really really awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Lenny's and Bright House Field

Posted Feb 20, 2015
This was our fourth stay in the past several years. If you're a fan of Lenny's, this is right next to it. Bright House Field is approx. 1 mile away. Breakfast is fine and well stocked. Bedding was comfortable, however, finding the bathroom sink dirty, was a bit of a concern.(dried shaving cream and hair from the previous occupant)