Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Convenient
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. I would advise you to buy a pack of breakfast meat if you enjoy eating meat with your waffle. The room was clean with no odors, and the bed was comfortable to sleep on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving

Posted Nov 11, 2014
all rooms were said to be non smoking, the room had the worst ashtray odor as soon as you open the door. The tub focet was hanging off the wall, there were holes all in the blankets. It didnt look like the carpet had been vaccumed in quit some time. The "indoor" pool is NOT indoors and was dirty. The website made it seem like a solid decent hotel and it was far from that. There was a room right in front of the pool that had all sorts of things stuck to ths sliding glass door with neon signs and strobe lights and other lights of that nature. When they realized we were outside they quickly shut their drapes. From the looks of it, they lived on this room. I would never recommended this place to anyone. There was another woman and her daughter walking around checking the place out and she looked just as deceived and disappointed as I was. Needless to say, i did not stay and ended up at the holiday inn express down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Great price but needs some TLC

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The price of this hotel is awesome and it is pet - friendly which is why we chose it. There are several good things about this place including a large pool (not heated) and hot tub. The bathroom was big and clean but pretty plain. The walk out patio was very convenient for bringing in luggage and bringing the dog out. The breakfast had the most options I've seen in a while and the breakfast room is big, clean and bright. The cons: My room had a weird smell until I aired it out for a few minutes and when I checked the mattresses for bed bugs (there were none) the box springs were full of sand, dirt, etc. Housekeeping should perhaps pull the mattresses off periodically and vacuum the box springs. All in all, a darn good deal for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Renovierungsbedürftig!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
War nun das zweite Mal in diesem Hotel. Das letze mal im April 2013 war es schon mittelmäßig schlecht, doch diesmal noch schlechter...stinkt, 140 cm Bett für 2 Personen, ziemlich heruntergekommener Zustand. Ich hatte es wegen der Lage ein zweites mal gebucht, ein drittes Mal wird es sicher nicht geben !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

EASY PEASY

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked that the hotel stay was very courteous and polite. My husband had charged the room to the wrong CC and they were quick to fix it. Oh and they had a nice grassy area for my puppy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Port Orange, FL

Great for overnight stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast was very good. We would stay here again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special but good enough for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater Florida

Worth It!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It wasn't creepy. Pets stay free. Very nice staff.
Cons: The smell of the buildings and rooms. Trying to cover it up with deodorizers does NOT work!
Location: Clearwater Mall.
I was terrified to stay at a "reasonably priced" pet friendly hotel along US19 but as we are in transition to a new place to live, it was a necessity! I'm a freak about cleanliness, especially bathrooms. We ended up staying three different times over the past week and all 3 rooms were good! The only reason I don't give "excellent" ratings across the board is because there is an "old" odor in every building, in every room we stayed in. If they would invest in some deep carpet cleaning or something it would make it a really nice place to stay for the price! I'd recommend it and stay there again. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Nice self-serve breakfast. Patios and balconies. Ice cold mini fridge. Very quiet. Felt safe. Not a high-end hotel at all but we had no serious problems and enjoyed our stay. The bathroom was in no way creepy. Very spacious. Easy access in spite of all the construction. If you're looking for luxury go to the beach and pay for it. If you're looking for a decent, comfortable, non-creepy, affordable place to stay - This place is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central. 20 minutes plages, tampa, shopping...

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Petit dej. continental, chambre grande, écureuil sur terrasse, piscine, SPA, accueil, équipement de la chambre.
Cons: petite rénovation necessaire
Location: Quartier calme et très accessible shopping possible à très courte distance, CLEARWATER BEACH, TARPON SPRINGS, TAMPA, St PETE...
Hotel simple mais très pratique, proche de tout dans toutes les directions.