Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Worked for Us

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The location worked for us as it was not that far to Honeymoon State Park in Dunedin and to Clearwater Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ballston Spa, NY

Horrible Smelly dump - stay anywhere but here!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Well they could clean to start, then spend some money on basic maintenance. They need to clean the rugs and train the staff how to clean.
Location: The beaches are near by, didn't get to do anything fun because on business.
Checked into this horrible place on the 25th for a 4 day stay. They first checked us into a lovely room that smelled like urine, so we requested another room. That room smelled like wild animals have mated in it. In addition to this we enjoyed the following amenities: bloodstain in the crack of the door of the closet, filthy carpets, bed so worn out my back was in severe pain, a worn out blanket that goodwill wouldn't take, stains on the duvet (most likely some more bodily fluids), bathroom shower encrusted with slime, shower just plain not cleaned (all the chrome is dirty), dead bugs in the lights, sink that is partially clogged. That was just in our room- the hallways actually have moldy wet carpets from water dripping from the vents, peeling paint from the ceiling. Just lovely. In addition to this apparently their own staff cant stand the stench-so the cleaning lady leaves the slider open to let air in only problem is she cant be bothered to lock it again so your room stays open all day!. After seeing the cleanliness of rest of the hotel we wouldn't partake in the breakfast which looked pretty sad anyway.The only positive I can give it is its quiet. The stench was so bad my wife got ill so we checked out, In addition we found a roach running across our room and under the door to the hallway , apparently the roaches couldn't stand the smell either.Do yourself a favor STAY ANYWHERE BUT HERE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smell of old smoke.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: People were honest, called us when we forgot our laptop in the room
Cons: Fresh paint, fumigation.
The place smelled awful, really really really awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Lenny's and Bright House Field

Posted Feb 20, 2015
This was our fourth stay in the past several years. If you're a fan of Lenny's, this is right next to it. Bright House Field is approx. 1 mile away. Breakfast is fine and well stocked. Bedding was comfortable, however, finding the bathroom sink dirty, was a bit of a concern.(dried shaving cream and hair from the previous occupant)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was included and not bad.
Not a great hotel, but does the job if you're looking for just a one night stop over. The location is too far from Clearwater beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure to stay at this establishment

Posted Feb 6, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always enjoyed it. The only complaint I have is the sliding glass door which was very difficult to open.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Save your money

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: They allowed pets.
Cons: Clean the rooms and the items in the room. Keep smoking in one section and non-smoking in another.
I reserved a non-smoking room with 2 double beds. We did get the 2 double beds, however it smelt of cigars and cigarettes. We could not enjoy sitting out on the balcony because the chairs were completely filthy and the rooms next to us were smoking outside. The phone had never been cleaned before. We had to run around in the shower to get wet and the water temperature was warm at best. By 4:00 in the morning our heads were stuffed from the cigarette smell so we just got up and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Access For Me

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Overall for me it was in a good location. The staff were helpful and polite. My only negative experience would be that my room was close to a stairwell and people leaving very early in the morning were not considerate on how loud they talk or drag their luggage down the stairs, not really a hotel thing but more a people thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip great location, acomodations avg

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: ceiling above front desk falling in
Location: good location lots to do!
Tack strip at entry door of room piercing through , a little sharp on the feet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weirton, WV

Good location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds.
Cons: Upgrade the breakfast a little with choices.
Location: Right off US-19. Not far from shopping, etc. Large mall nearby with huge Cinemas & 6 chain restaurants attached. Great concept!
Hotel was right off of US 19, close to restaurants & shopping. At this time, however, there's road construction EVERYwhere all along the highway. Miles and miles. Very inconvenient, but necessary. We also saw that is was a pet-friendly hotel, which you don't find too often. The room was comfortable, with fridge & microwave. We slept great; it wasn't noisy there at all. Breakfast was decent, too.