Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

Pet Friendly, Cheap, Nice.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, price, convenient location, clean.
Location: Near the airport, beach, really close to fast food.
I picked this hotel because it was in a convenient location and was pet friendly without an additional fee. My expectations were pretty low but they were greatly exceeded throughout my stay. I didn't notice anything unclean in the hotel, but I didn't go inspecting for things either. The fitness facility is kind of nice because it's always locked and you have to get the key to the front desk, once you do you have the (limited) machines and the sauna to yourself. There's a treadmill, recumbent bike, upright bike, stair machine, and multi-purpose cable/weight machine. They're not in great condition but they work. The computer and printer work well and I was able to print the documents I needed with no trouble. I did a lot of walking around the hotel and the streets near it, never felt uncomfortable, decent area. The room was nice with an updated flat screen TV. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom has plenty of space. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ordentliches Hotel, leider direkt an lauter Straße

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unser Zimmer und das Bad waren geräumig, ordentlich und sauber. Leider lag es in Richtung Straße und war schlecht isoliert, so dass der Lärm nachts sehr störte. Das Internet fiel immer wieder aus (über WLAN, aber auch bei dem PC in der Lobby). Insgesamt aber wirklich empfehlenswert, wenn man ein ruhigeres Zimmer auf der Rückseite bekommt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosefrom Texa

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to. Personnel were very accommodating and helpful. My room was everything I needed and more. I would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to airport
Cons: Dated was the word that came to mind upon entering the room.
Location: Airport
Never had stayed at La Quinta and was pleasantly surprised. Just needed a place to stay before continuing to final destination so I was looking for an inexpensive option due to late arrival and not needing more than a bed to rest. I would use La Quinta again based on my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Closeness to airport.
We were there a very short time - had an early morning flight to catch and arrived late the evening before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tylerfrom CT

sucked for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
At the time we went, this hotel's price was on par with every other chain hotel in the area. We chose it based on reviews and a high rating. That was a mistake. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool was also nice and clean. Unfortunately that is the end of the list of positives. The hotel staff was terrible, aside from one nice room service girl. The guy at the front desk never even acknowledged guests unless they addressed him first. We were not made to feel welcomed or our business appreciated at any point. The breakfast was continental even though every other chain hotel at this price has a real breakfast. There was no staff cleaning or resupplying the breakfast room during dining hours. The pool was always out of towels. We only managed to get towels one day of our stay. The ice machine was broken for our entire stay. There was no reference book for area food or activities as is standard in most hotel rooms and the indifferent staff wasn't welcoming enough that I felt like asking them questions. Overall the hotel was a clean, bare bones place to stay. For the price there are far too many better options in the area and I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I ask for a non smoking room and the smell was very discussing duty carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Nice hotel for a business trip.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool.
Cons: Add more access door from the parking lot to the lobby.
Stay in this hotel for 3 days and it was a nice experience. Close to many restaurants and located on a nice area. Swimming pool has temperature control, enjoyed a lot after a day of work. Front desk was courteous and help me to replace a broken desk chair on the room. Overall fairly clean and well maintained even tough is an old facility.