Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice hotel for a business trip.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool.
Cons: Add more access door from the parking lot to the lobby.
Stay in this hotel for 3 days and it was a nice experience. Close to many restaurants and located on a nice area. Swimming pool has temperature control, enjoyed a lot after a day of work. Front desk was courteous and help me to replace a broken desk chair on the room. Overall fairly clean and well maintained even tough is an old facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montomery

I would stay here again

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Room - Breakfast - Staff
Cons: Not the hotel's fault - but the road construction makes it difficult to see the entrance and almost dangerous to exit.
Location: Close to the airport
They hotel and staff did everything required of them. But the main difference was the agreeable spirit experienced by all of the staff from the manager to the housekeeping people.Smiles were on every face willing to accommodate in any way necessary. Special thanks to James. I appreciate what you did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Close to airport.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Longer hours for breakfast during the week.
Had to wait outside the hotel door to be let in to check in. A customer let us in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, F

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and closeness to airport.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is close to airport but not noisy, walking distance to places to eat.
The hotel staff was very efficient and personable to work with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Convenient for 1 night stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. It was the best night's sleep we had all week.
Location: There is an area down the gulf highway called John's Pass with lots of shops and restaurants to visit.
This hotel was chosen as it is close to the St Petersburg/Clearwater airport. The hole staff was very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

Close to airport

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Affordability
Nice place. Clean and good location, near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilmarie from clearwater

Family vacation

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family vacation was amazing the hotel was very nice also the staff was very helpful and very caring, we had an awesome time staying here, my kids enjoyed the pool and the room very much, everything was perfect our view was to the pool and we enjoy every second of it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martha from Sarasota

centrally located for easy travel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was quiet and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Columbus, OH

Very impressed, solid central location to Tampa

Posted May 25, 2014
Great staff, they upgraded me to a king at no charge and were able to give me a ground floor as requested since I have two large dogs. It's hard to ever go anywhere else other than La Quinta because they do not charge for dogs. A kennel would cost me $60 a day around my home and I hate to leave them. Their dog policy is top notch. Pool and sauna were clean and very nice after a hot day exploring the town. The room was large with a microwave and fridge and had showtime on the TV. the location seemed safe. The only problem was that coming off the Howard Franklin bridge, you can not turn right into but have to go up to the next light and turn around. It was a pain but something worth dealing with. The location was great as we traveled to Tampa, Clearwater, St Pete, Sarasota. Everything is within an hour. It is a very central location if your looking for stuff other than just one beach. Most are only suppose to take 20 minutes to get to but Traffic in this city is crazy so expect longer. The staff was able to fax stuff for me without hesitating and I used their computer to print documents in the lobby for free. Great service and helpful as I was closing on a house out of state. The only downfall of this place is the breakfast, it is lacking (no hot food other than a waffle) but whatever, I will keep going back.