Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign, IL

Affordable stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: convenience
This hotel was selected based on the free airport shuttle, Wi-Fi and continental breakfast. The room was comfortable and adequate for 2 travelers and cost around $60. Nothing special about the breakfast but it did offer hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereals, bagels, juices and coffee to get you off to a good start. It is near a busy road but I didn't notice any traffic noise. The one downside was the road construction that made it difficult finding the correct route into the hotel. The clerk said that has been going on for the last 3 years though. My traveling companion took the airport shuttle in the morning and she said that went smoothly and quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean motel, close to the airport. Nice pool.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice pool and hot tub! Free shuttle to the airport!
Very clean and inexpensive! Free shuttle to the airport! Nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

Pet Friendly, Cheap, Nice.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, price, convenient location, clean.
Location: Near the airport, beach, really close to fast food.
I picked this hotel because it was in a convenient location and was pet friendly without an additional fee. My expectations were pretty low but they were greatly exceeded throughout my stay. I didn't notice anything unclean in the hotel, but I didn't go inspecting for things either. The fitness facility is kind of nice because it's always locked and you have to get the key to the front desk, once you do you have the (limited) machines and the sauna to yourself. There's a treadmill, recumbent bike, upright bike, stair machine, and multi-purpose cable/weight machine. They're not in great condition but they work. The computer and printer work well and I was able to print the documents I needed with no trouble. I did a lot of walking around the hotel and the streets near it, never felt uncomfortable, decent area. The room was nice with an updated flat screen TV. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom has plenty of space. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to airport
Cons: Dated was the word that came to mind upon entering the room.
Location: Airport
Never had stayed at La Quinta and was pleasantly surprised. Just needed a place to stay before continuing to final destination so I was looking for an inexpensive option due to late arrival and not needing more than a bed to rest. I would use La Quinta again based on my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Closeness to airport.
We were there a very short time - had an early morning flight to catch and arrived late the evening before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Nice hotel for a business trip.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool.
Cons: Add more access door from the parking lot to the lobby.
Stay in this hotel for 3 days and it was a nice experience. Close to many restaurants and located on a nice area. Swimming pool has temperature control, enjoyed a lot after a day of work. Front desk was courteous and help me to replace a broken desk chair on the room. Overall fairly clean and well maintained even tough is an old facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graciela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tree Tietsortfrom Fort Myers

Great Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great, the rooms and facilities were clean. The only problem was the construction going on and the difficulty in getting into the hotel from one direction. That was not the hotel's fault. I recommend the place. The rooms have fridges, microwaves and little coffee makers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose Bellonfrom Largo Florida

Close to Family

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good for the price the only inconvenience was that the bed was not to comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danfrom Fort Myers

What you expect for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is close to PIE and I-275 making it a very convenient stop over for a late night flight. Decor and furniture are out dated and worn, and the hotel is clean but in need of a make over. The rooms and baths are very small. What you expect for the price, however not up to the La Quinta standards we experience at other locations. We would probably not stay at this La Quinta again.