Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This is a great hotel for an overnight stay - close to most everything, nice breakfast and had a very friendly, helpful front desk person.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Clean hotel with lots of broken equipment

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well landscaped.
Cons: Fix all of the broken implements and equipment!!!
Location: Close to Pinellas Park, FL.
We stayed in two rooms. The first room was so bad we moved to another the very next night. The first room's bathroom was crawling with ants, the handle broke off the bathroom faucet and the ventilation fan cover fell off after I finished my shower. The alarm clock could not be set, the bed was VERY hard and neither of us got much sleep. Breakfast was OK, but was predominately bread, muffins, toast, cereal and pastry. The exercise room had three implements; a treadmill, a universal weight-lifting apparatus and a stationary bicycle. We used the treadmill and bicycle, but neither worked properly. The bicycle had intermittent torque issues and the treadmill erratically went to a much higher speed than we set it for. The ice machines on two floors did not work at all. On the third or fourth night, our phone stopped making phone calls. The phone was replaced that evening, however. The manager, Yogi, used to chat with us during breakfast. Now I'm thinking: "doesn't this guy have a job?" He spends all of his time trying to be friendly with the guests, but he does nothing to try to fix some of the broken equipment in the motel. If Yogi is not skilled, the REAL management should hire someone who knows how to fix things! The rooms were impeccably cleaned, the landscaping was also flawless at this La Quinta Inns and Suites, but the level of disrepair was absolutely unforgivable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midway, Florida

Laquinta clearwater

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Room ok for price. Could use some upgrading especially in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Good Hotel close to my seminar

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Room and bedding was clean and fresh. Nice continental breakfast inclusive of room rate. Friendly staff.
Location: Right next to highway 19. Not alot of places to eat within walking distance, however, I saw a dine in room menu which I will try out next time.
I have stayed here several times and I have always been treated well and greeted with a smile. Staff are efficient and ready to assist you if needed. New Manager is doing a great job maintaining the facility. I met with him the first day and he was very courteous and friendly. He is planning changes within the next few months to update the facilties and rooms.The Room was clean and bed (we had a room on the 3rd floor with 2 double beds) was comfortable. I would request a room not facing the highway, which is adjacent to the Inn because of the noise. Breakfast was free, plentiful and has improved compared to my earlier visit 6 months ago. Very affordable and excellent value for the room rate (averaged $60/night).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa,FL

Bugs in room

Posted Oct 4, 2014
When we checked in to our first room, there were tiny little bugs all over the place (I don't think they were bed bugs as there were none in the beds). Our room was switched and the second room was good. Pretty decent breakfast offered in the morning and the kids liked swimming in the pool/hot tub. The staff was great with dealing with a guy smoking pot near the back door which was stinking up the hall/elevator area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Pete Florida

Best hotel experience ever

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The Staff was very nive and helpful, they went out of their way to make our visit optimal, the la quinta suites is close to everything i will definitely stay again in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Florida

Ok but needs a little work

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Furniture had wood missing off it. Breakfast was a joke (sausage links and hard boiled eggs) they had off brand cereal and ran out of yogurt. Bed was ok, TV was only 32" when most TVs are 40" in rooms now. Hard to get in and out of since it's right of 19 so have to get on and off again to go anywhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reesefrom Savannah Ga

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was phenomenal and very accommodating!!!