Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midway, Florida

Laquinta clearwater

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Room ok for price. Could use some upgrading especially in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good Hotel close to my seminar

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Room and bedding was clean and fresh. Nice continental breakfast inclusive of room rate. Friendly staff.
Location: Right next to highway 19. Not alot of places to eat within walking distance, however, I saw a dine in room menu which I will try out next time.
I have stayed here several times and I have always been treated well and greeted with a smile. Staff are efficient and ready to assist you if needed. New Manager is doing a great job maintaining the facility. I met with him the first day and he was very courteous and friendly. He is planning changes within the next few months to update the facilties and rooms.The Room was clean and bed (we had a room on the 3rd floor with 2 double beds) was comfortable. I would request a room not facing the highway, which is adjacent to the Inn because of the noise. Breakfast was free, plentiful and has improved compared to my earlier visit 6 months ago. Very affordable and excellent value for the room rate (averaged $60/night).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

Bugs in room

Posted Oct 4, 2014
When we checked in to our first room, there were tiny little bugs all over the place (I don't think they were bed bugs as there were none in the beds). Our room was switched and the second room was good. Pretty decent breakfast offered in the morning and the kids liked swimming in the pool/hot tub. The staff was great with dealing with a guy smoking pot near the back door which was stinking up the hall/elevator area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Pete Florida

Best hotel experience ever

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The Staff was very nive and helpful, they went out of their way to make our visit optimal, the la quinta suites is close to everything i will definitely stay again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheneice from Dallas, TX

Cool place

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cost for room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chamberlain, SD

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This place was more than we expected. Rooms were clean. Food was great! Staff was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by None Tba from somewhere else.

get away from work.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It served my purpose and was a great hotel/motel. Very quiet with excellent staff. The State was rebuilding hwy 19 and I 275 in Tpa which made it hard to get around. Most exits to anything were from service roads, and no signe of what is down service road. My GPS was confused when I was travelling on a new section of overpass, and was telling me to turn left(or right) where the old road was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms,helpful personal

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The rooms were clean,carpets were also clean, the breakfast was good for a this level motel, stayed for 4 nignts and was very satisfied, will stay there again. Pool and hot tub was also clean, only concern would be that the ice machine was on the 1st floor, we stayed on the 4th.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MGall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Business traveler from Lake City, FL

Great hotel to stay!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and quiet place!