Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Great La Quinta

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We arrived from Ft Lauderdale in the pouring rain. Our room was ready immediately which is really nice after a non stop 4 hour ride. Big spacious King Room, nice bed and nice TV. My only complaint was the bathroom mirror was so smudged I cleaned it myself so I could see through it. Everything else was perfect so that was really minor... Good continental breakfast though I wish they had some healthier options...good coffee which for us is important. All in all a lovely overnight stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

One night stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the facility and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Service at the desk.
Location: Good location in Clearwater but a fight with traffic to the beach areas.
We stopped at Clearwater for only one night. The hotel was very reasonably priced. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Nice place to stay during a photo shoot work vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater-South, Fl

Overall nice hotel, close to area attractions.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
One of our rooms had ghost ants, moved to a room next to barking dogs. Didn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Everything was excellent except breakfast, needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Very clean and close to the beach. There is a very god all you can eat hibachi and sushi restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Regensburg, Bayern

kinderfreundliches Familienhotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Der Service und die Poolanlage
Cons: Fernsehprogramm ist zwar ausführlich (Brighthouse-Kabel), allerdings konnten lokale Sportereignisse NHL und MLB der Tampa-Teams nicht gesehen werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Clearwater (5000 Lake Blvd.), gegenüber ist ein großes Restaurant, das auf Motorbiker und Autofreaks spezialisiert ist.
Wir verbrachten zwölf Tage (und Nächte) vom 24.5. bis 4.6. im Hotel. In dieser Zeit wurden viele Zimmer generalsaniert. Das Hotel hat vom Zimmermädchen bis zum Manager eine sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Hotelcrew. Kinderfreundlichkeit steht immer an erster Stelle und es wird alles getan, um den Kunden zufrieden zu stellen. Der Pool ist groß, sauber und meist wenig frequentiert, so dass die Kinder alle Möglichkeiten haben, sich auszutoben. Das kontinentale Frühstücks-Buffett ist im gewohnten amerikanischen Standard: Rührei, Waffeln, Muffins etc. Sehr gut: Es gibt 24 Stunden gratis Kaffee. Bei Beschwerden (Lärm wegen Generalsanierung einzelner Zimmer) reagiert das Management sofort und unkompliziert. Das Hotel macht insgesamt einen sauberen Eindruck und ist für Familien mit Kindern (unsere beiden Jungs waren sieben und acht) besonders zu empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Hotel ist 15 km vom Strand entfernt, Clearwater ist keine schöne Gegend. Clearwater Beach ist zu empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not what I expected

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The pond in the back was nice, unfortunately our room looked at the highway. The front desk lady was very nice.
Cons: Clean better and make repairs. They should really look at the rooms from the guests perspective. The bathroom especially in our room was unacceptable.
Location: It was in a warehouse district off the highway. We stayed there to be closer to an event we were attending the next day.
This hotel is located in a warehouse district. The front desk woman was very nice. We were given what appeared to be a hanicap room on the 2nd floor. (yes, 2nd floor, handicap room) Anyways, we did not need a handicap room but since we checked in so late we just dealt with it. The room itself smelled musty. The bathroom was even worse. Not only did the hot water handle come off in my hand when I turned on the water, the toilet made some horrible noises when it was flushed and lets not forget the overall funky smell. In the morning, I went to make coffee and found that the packets with the cream and sugar had all been opened and that the stirs were missing. Weird. As we were getting ready for our day we found no outlets in the bathroom near the sink and mirror. I had to plug in a hair straightner on the wall by the door and move the seat for tub (not sure how a handicap person is supposed to be able to lift that over the tub to use) and use the seat to rest the item on in the hallway (to keep it off the carpet). The breakfast was typical for this chain. We noticed at breakfast that the back of the hotel had a nice pond/water feature which had a much better view and less road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roscoe, IL

Revisiting St. Pete, Florida

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everyone bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant.
Cons: One of the elevators was down, we had to wait sometimes to take the elevator.
Location: Lots of beaches, check out Honeymoon Island and or course Clearwater Beach. We did the Dolphin Watch at Dolphin Landing, it was awesome!
We were in St. Pete for four nights. The hotel was clean and spacious. Our king-size room was roomy, clean, with like-new furniture. They gave us extra towels and blankets, no problem. The Jacuzzi and pool hours were 8-9, and we used the Jacuzzi. The breakfast was excellent and lots to choose from. We are very happy with our stay and will recommend La Quinta to our friends and family.