Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: Good location for resturants and the airport.
The room had a musty smell to it, the light in the hallway of our room wouldn't turn off, the switch was broken. At 10 pm at night the hotel had nobody there to fix it, had to wait an hour for someone to pull the light bulb out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not honor reservation

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Did not honor reservation. Told me my cc was declined, but it worked fine at the Holiday Inn Express 30 minutes later
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Convenient location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice and clean. Good location. Close to beach and unity church. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut geeignet für Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Wir haben zwei Nächte während unserer Floridarundreise in diesem Hotel verbracht. Die Zimmer waren geräumig und gut ausgestattet. Der Pool war klein und nicht sonderlich sauber sowie keine Liegen und Sonnenschirme vorhanden. Ein großes Minus gibt es für die vorhandenen Sitzgelegenheiten beim Frühstück. Fünf Tische sind keineswegs ausreichend. Wir mussten beide Tage ca. 10min warten, wobei schon einige Gäste ihr Essen mit aufs Zimmer genommen haben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The only thing I would have liked to have something besides sausage and eggs every day. Maybe some bacon. Other wise I'd definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, convenient

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, easy access to sightseeing.
This was our first vist to St. Petersburg and we chose this hotel because of its rating and its rates! Nice hotels at this price in high season are hard to find. The staff was very welcoming and the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, breads, cereals, waffles and bananas. Everything was fresh. The location offered an easy route to downtown and the beach, although they were 5-10 miles away. Great spot to get your bearings around St. Petersburg. My in room wi-fi access was spotty, but whenever I called about it, the connection was quickly rectified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good stay...happy with experience... Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, IN

Just a few miles from downtown St. Pete.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel was clean and quiet...stayed on backside to avoid traffic noise. I didn't like the breakfast and fake eggs so I just had coffee sometimes and went down the street to Starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

R

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great! The only problem we had was the Wifi connection. It was horrible. It worked in certain spots in the room and did not work in others. I had to lie at the foot of the bed in order to get a connection and sometimes that did not work. Otherwise, the staff was very nice and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom asheville nc

Disappointing

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I had problems with check in. They have super slow wifi and the staff was rude. The rooms are average. It is kind of a bad location. Lots of sketchy people walking around at night. I'd look elsewhere.