Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penney Farms FL.

Excellent Experience at St Pete La Quinta.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: We had a clean, attractive room. The staff was pleasant & helpful;. Breakfast was served nicely & on time
Cons: Nothing that we saw but this time was for just one night
Location: Hotel is located on 4th St near bridge to Tampa and 1o minutes to downtown St Pete. If we take in a Tampa Bay Rays game there is a bus available.
The power went out for an hour because of a fault in the neighborhood, Emergency lighting kicked in and staff was wonderful. They kept us posted and some of us went down to wait in the lobby where it was cooler. Desk Clerk was so helpful to everyone.!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice place, although the bathroom wasn't cleaned thoroughly enough. In a decent area with many restaurants and shops nearby. Road was very busy and made getting out of parking lot a challenge. We missed breakfast, so can't comment on the value of that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cassandra from Florida

Good stay despite strong cigarette odor

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was spacious and clean, however, there was a very strong cigarette odor in the room. Either the people staying there before me were heavy smokers or someone was sneaking into the room to smoke on a regular basis. The smell was overwhelming and I mentioned it to the front desk clerk because I didn't want to be charged for smoking in the room. Overall the stay was good. I brought my dog with me thanks to La Quinta's pet policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great time

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice time wish i stay longer. I will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Charleston

Perfect stay for a wedding

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Included microwave and nice size refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by arnold from Hutchinson island fl.

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating with a few requests we had. Room clean and airy. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly from Okeechobee, Florida

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was just an overnight stay with my Grandson and it was perfect for our needs. Clean, comfortable, friendly and reasonable priced.