Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Cons: It could use a slight bit of updating to the outside, but not necessary.
Location: Only 25 minutes from Tampa
The hotel was very clean and very comfortable. I felt safe and secure in this area of St. Pete. It's surrounded by car dealerships, and there is a Denny's located very conveniently next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Was OK...didn't like that they didn't wake me up with the phonecal they promised..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala Fl

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: I loved the landscaping and the Breakfast
Cons: add a child safety lock on the inside so they can't open the door from the inside while all the locks on the door is lock
Location: have all stores
My experience was very good. The hotel staff was very friendly and down to earth. They really made me and my family feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Good, cheap hotel for a short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: Downtown St Pete is a short drive away. The immediate area around the hotel is honestly pretty bad from what I could tell.
I needed a hotel for one night in St Pete and I wasn't too concerned with anything fancy. This was the cheapest option when I was looking at what was available, so I went with it. The hotel itself was fine, although it looked a little...rough from the outside. The rooms themselves were nice and, while I did not use the other amenities, from what I could tell they seemed adequate at worst. Free continental breakfast was included which was nice. I will say that the hotel itself seems to be in a crappy area of town. The whole area just looked run down and kind of ghetto. But if you just need a cheap place to sleep for a night or two, then this will fit the bill perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emmyfrom Florida

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rate is great but the hotel needs major renovation and pest control the Lobby is the only up to date area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martyfrom Florida

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous service!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Near Tropicana Field

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was supposed to be a no -smoking room but smelled like an ash tray. The smell of cigarettes was very strong! Really bothered my wife and sons allergies. The room was pretty small as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Older hotel but clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff was great and friendly. Older building but clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Centered location

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This La Quinta was in the middle of everything and a short drive from all places we wanted to see. However, a lot of maintenance was ongoing and not very relaxing to have pressure washers & saws trimming all the palms. Yes, it is necessary, but it seemed to be neglected and all happening at once. The staff was friendly enough, but a bottle of rum was opened - not by me! It was OK, will NOT stay there again. Too many mosquitoes, the pool was full of them floating. The breakfast was not very good.