Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Awesome

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, customer service
Cons: Just get mini fridges !
Location: There's a Bob Evans just steps away from the hotel, a movie theatre, fast food, target, everything is close by great location.
This hotel is perfect for a night or two. I stayed here for 2 nights and not a bother from the employees the room was cleaned when I came back from my outings, cleanliness was perfect from the white sheets to the squeaky clean bathtub. I wish they had a mini fridge though but besides that everything was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Highly Disappointed!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This place is not clean, has poor breakfast, noisy (fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, said that this happens often), no place to walk a dog, just not a quality place. I have stayed at La Quintas before, this was a real disappointmentT
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I asked for a non-smoking room but received a smoking room. We arrived at 4 am and were exhausted after a 15 hour car drive so I wasn't up to fighting for a new room. When I took a shower the smoke smell intensified with the hot water/steam. The walls started "bleeding" nicotine. We did not stay the full visit in that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good for what it is.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Some of the furnishings could be cleaner
The room was fine for the price and location. The staff were all attentive and it was nice to have coffee and a small breakfast available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a typical LaQuinta

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The main desk staff person (Shannon) I think, was very helpful and courteous. She should be promoted or working a different hotel.
Cons: The room readiness (missing remote) and the breakfast.
Location: On a main street in Pinellas Park. Easy to get to restaurants nearby.
I made the reservation online in advance without seeing the hotel. It was just a place to sleep after a concert in downtown St. Pete. I was very disappointed with the whole thing. Our room didn't have a remote and the TV couldn't be turned on without one. The "free breakfast" was a joke. The coffee was okay, but I had to ask for creamers as the basket was empty. There were some frozen waffles in a fridge that I assume you could microwave if you wanted, but no syrup was available. Breakfast mostly consisted of small boxed cereal and small packaged muffins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice cheap Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel is fully consistent with the declared class.
Cons: Check conditioners to reduce the noise created by them.
Location: There're many good restaurants, department stores. They've a good swimming pool and big parking. There's also a fitness center.
Hotel corresponds to the price, situated in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com