Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James R from Wellington

Very nice place

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located, nice room. Owwners very freindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra and David from Northn Yorkshire

Southern Charm

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at La Veranda was great. The location was perfect, only ten minutes walk to shops bars and restaurants. The hotel was quirky, comfortable, so friendly and full of southern charm. Roll on the fall when we can return, hopefully with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Holly from Okinawa, Japan

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location. Atmosphere. Room comfort.
Location: Jannus Live concerts - don't miss one and then walk back to your room at La Veranda. Nice!
La Veranda is a perfect place to feel like you are getting away from it all, but within walking distance to wonderful cafes, bars, nightclubs, live music, and fun! Wish we had more time to enjoy the amenities, but we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken

Nice B&B in downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Staff were very kind and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The room was very spacious. They have three cute cats and I had a wonderful time with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marco from NJ

surprisingly excellent

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
never stayed at a bed and breakfast, was concerned over small rooms and common baths, was very pleasantly surprised, rooms are excellent and large with private baths
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from NYC

Downhome comfort in Downtown St. Pete

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adorable B&B just at the northern edge of downtown St. Pete, perfect location to sights and sounds plus around the corner from Beach Dr. but quiet as being at home. Nancy is a charming and gracious host that makes you feel like you're visiting your favorite Aunt! Plus her three rescue cats that live out on the Veranda are purrfect. Plenty of outdoor space and the city's olympic pool is a few blocks away by the bay and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

New Favorite Spot

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the hospitality and great location. Linda and JackJack the cat made us feel right at home. We will definitley go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2010 on Hotels.com