Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elinor from Marshfield

La Veranda

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hosts Nancy & Jay were very accomodating and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay with them. It's a quick walk to downtown and Vinoy Park from LaVeranda. We will certainly stay with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from San Antonio

A great location helped us have a great time!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed being so close to so many attractions in St. Petersburg. We were able to stretch our legs and visit the Chihuly Exhibit as well as the Dali Museum. Plenty of choices close by for food made it even easier to have a great four days. Our host was super and helped with reservations and observations about getting around in St. Pete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Miami

Lovely old house-Friendly owners

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B is a very old house with, as the name implies, a very large veranda with many tables and chairs. Our room was large and comfortable, but did not have a desk. The bed was king sized. The weather was perfect, so I was able to take my computer out on the veranda. There is a large living room and a dining room that I probably could have used in inclement weather. The bathroom had two sinks, a separate toilet closet and a jacuzzi. The shower was about the size that you would expect on a submarine and did not have a safety bar for us old folks. Tea and coffee are available 24/7 on the veranda. The breakfasts are high on carbohydrates with hard boiled eggs as a staple. One of the owners will make you another kind of egg with bacon if you ask. Both owners were friendly and accommodating. The guests that we talked to were happy with the place and so were we. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to stay in a quiet residential neighborhood that is within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Une oasis à nulle autre pareille.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Son chat à 6 doigts.
C'est tout d'abord une végétation ainsi qu'une déco extérieures luxuriantes. Viennent en suite la chambre cosie, le corridor et la très belle (vitrail) salle de bain jacuzzi. Et "sherry on the cake" l'adorable hôtesse de ce lieu qui a partagé joyeusement les bons moments que nous avons passé sous la véranda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James R from Wellington

Very nice place

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Conveniently located, nice room. Owwners very freindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra and David from Northn Yorkshire

Southern Charm

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at La Veranda was great. The location was perfect, only ten minutes walk to shops bars and restaurants. The hotel was quirky, comfortable, so friendly and full of southern charm. Roll on the fall when we can return, hopefully with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Holly from Okinawa, Japan

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location. Atmosphere. Room comfort.
Location: Jannus Live concerts - don't miss one and then walk back to your room at La Veranda. Nice!
La Veranda is a perfect place to feel like you are getting away from it all, but within walking distance to wonderful cafes, bars, nightclubs, live music, and fun! Wish we had more time to enjoy the amenities, but we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken

Nice B&B in downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Staff were very kind and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The room was very spacious. They have three cute cats and I had a wonderful time with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marco from NJ

surprisingly excellent

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
never stayed at a bed and breakfast, was concerned over small rooms and common baths, was very pleasantly surprised, rooms are excellent and large with private baths